Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-11
Private
Springfield, VA
Students enrolled: 188
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Al-Qalam School Of Virginia 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
So far I am happy with their education system; from 2012 they improved a lot. It will be great if they reduce the tuition cost for Pre-K.

Al-Qalam School Of Virginia 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a community member
the worst school ever! Waste of TIME & MONEY! The education is extremely low & students don't gain anything from that school other than disobedience! DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL!!!!!! Take your child to another school that has better education and teaching of Islam.


Al-Qalam School Of Virginia 5

Posted July 31, 2011
- a community member
As a second generation to go to Al-Qalam Academy I have to say "Always when judging who people are, remember to footnote the words "So far." Al-Qalam Academy has changed a lot in the last few years and the student and teachers you meet will change your life for the better. Students that attend Al-Qalam academy have different circumstances but in the end the one thing that unites us is that we are all "MUSLIM." I learned a great deal during my four years of attending Al-Qalam. In fact my younger sister now attends it and my niece is going to as well. Graduates of Al-Qalam Academy form a sisterhood that lasts in this lifetime and the next. They go on to attend colleges and better their lives as well as those around them. As for my former teachers "THANK YOU." I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone...

Al-Qalam School Of Virginia 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a student
Although this school is small, i enjoy it. The academic performance is good, and i like going to this school, because it has a small student/ teacher ratio.

Al-Qalam School Of Virginia 1

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Al-Qalam School Of Virginia 1

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
Horrible school. Nothingi s good about this place. Building in bad condition and teahers are not qualifie.

Al-Qalam School Of Virginia 1

Posted October 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Al-Qalam School Of Virginia 5

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
Al-Qalam is the best school in virginia the teachers are dedicated the school has top noch education and anyone would be lucky to go there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Qalam School Of Virginia
6666 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA  22150
(703) 924-6000
Last modified Al-Qalam School Of Virginia is a Private school that serves grades PK-11
Al-Qalam School Of Virginia Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top