Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Green Run Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Dallas is an absolutely AMAZING teacher! She goes above and beyond to help her students achieve success. She puts in countless hours of work preparing lessons and even offering tutoring to students on after school. Ms. Dallas is passionate about education and it shows by the level of enthusiasm in her classroom!

Green Run Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
We LOVE this school! The teachers are wonderful and really care about the students. The only concern is the lack of parental involvement.


Green Run Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
This is by far the WORST school I have ever had to deal with! The teachers call you constantly about every little thing. I have been told by a teacher, that she believed my child faked being sick because he did not have homework to turn in for that day, another teacher said the staff members talk about the kids that go into the office when they are in trouble. My child was bullied at school and the Principal, Assistant Principal and teachers knew about it and did nothing to stop it, yet the school is a bully free zone. It is always such a pleasure to hear your child say they hate going to school because of the experience they had at Green Run Elementary.

Green Run Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
My child had to see a psychologist after one of the teachers told him that he would never amount to anything and would be lucky to get a job at BK when he was in the third grade. Another teacher told him that noone wanted him in their class and the principal said it was my childs (and 5 others that heard it) word against the teacher. This school was a far cry from any caring environment for my children. I had a teacher tell me that my child was having a horrible day and when I asked if it was that day, they stated yes and my child was NOT even at school that day. Teacher bullying seems to be a normal there.

Green Run Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
I like all the activities this school has to offer. The Principal, and staff are very friendly and welcoming.


Green Run Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
Green Run Elementary provides a comfortable neighborhood setting within its classrooms and hallways. The students at this school are well receiving of new students and everyone seems to know each other even in other grades. My children enjoy attending this school and I am very impressed with the awards they have received since my children have been enrolled.

Green Run Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
As Parent whose child attends this school, I am very pleased with the education he has received. The teachers truly care about the students. This is not the norm for other Virginia Beach City Public schools

Green Run Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This school is great! The teacher's and staff go out of their way to make the school a great learning place for the children.

Nearby schools

Green Run Elementary School
1200 Green Garden Circle, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
(757) 648-2560
Last modified Green Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top