Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-2|Private
230 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
74 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 133 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Courthouse Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Thanks ms Kristin for working with my twins. You are a joy as a teacher and they love to tell me all the wonderful things you and mrs Billie teach them throughout the week. Even the fact that Martin Luther King was a hero! And all kids can go to the same school because of him! We love it!

Courthouse Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
My twins love the school and the teachers! The school offers great activities and a great curriculum. My twins have learned so much and we are Looking forward to another great year next year! Thanks Mrs Julie for your great leadership! Crystal Felton


Courthouse Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
This is my daughters 2nd year at courthouse, and we love it so much!!! She adores her teacher and really looks forward to going to school everyday! I am so amazed at how much she is learning at 5!! I especially love how loving and friendly everyone is! On the second day of school when she started last year she was already being greeted at the door by name! Another thing I love are all of the fun things they randomly bring to the school. A couple days ago she came home telling me that they brought in all different animals and she got to touch a baby alligator! There are always fun things like this going on and in a great learning environment! I wouldn't want her anywhere else! -Tiffany Francisco

Courthouse Academy 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
My son loves coming here, he runs to hug his teacher in the morning. Always greeted at door with a smile and staff goes above and beyond to accomadate needs. Thank you! Leslie Medina

Courthouse Academy 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
I love Courthouse Academy! The teachers are wonderful with the children. They really connect at the kids level. My daughter has been a student there as a 2 year old, a 3 year old and a 4 year old and has participated in the Spanish immersion program each year. She loves going to school, loves her teachers and friends and has learned so much through her years there. I am impressed with the amount of Spanish she has learned over the 3 years and her accent when she speaks is spot on. Every week in addition to the regular curriculum, the children also participate in gym class, art class, music and computers. The management team is also easy to work with. Everyone there really seems to enjoy what they do and it shows. Ann Sleigher


Courthouse Academy 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a community member
I absolutely love this school. Our 3 year old son is in his 2nd year at Courthouse Academy and has learned so much there. The Spanish immersion classes that are offered are fantastic. My 3 year old counts up to 40 in Spanish, knows his colors and teaches me new words every week. The teachers and staff are so kind and actually care about the families attending (our son was admitted to the hospital and the welcome he received from his class when he returned was so heartwarming). I cannot say enough about this school. Thank you for making our son's first school experience a positive one- it will set him up for the rest of his life!

Courthouse Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Miss Joy and Miss Martha have been amazing this year. I can't wait for my son to have them in a couple of years.

Courthouse Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I need to start using some of the discipline techniques the teachers use at home!


Courthouse Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
My 4 year old is very intelligent and I know her teachers focus on helping them make the right decisions based on what she says to us at home.

Courthouse Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
What really matters to me are my kids love for their teachers. My daughter is in the 4 year old class and has been attending since she was a toddler. She has had great friends for several years and talks about her teachers and friends all the time. My son is in the 2s and is having the same experience. I look forward to him having the same experiences as my daughter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Courthouse Academy
3217 Monet Drive, Virginia Beach, VA  23453
(757) 368-0368
Last modified Courthouse Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Courthouse Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 133 reviews. Top