Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Old Bridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Williams is a wonderful 4th grade teacher...she works really hard with all the students and cares about their education. My daughter is a 4th grader and has now said that she would like to grow up to be a teacher and it must be because of Mrs Williams. Thank you for all that you do! I wish you all the best!

Old Bridge Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Williams gives out enough homework, at least an hours worth a day. I feel that my daughter is challenged.


Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
One of the best elementary schools in the county! Has been a wonderful experience for my family...we're a military family and this is my daughter's 5th school! She's been to a new school every year, she's enjoyed this one the most and so have I!

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I LOVE this school. The staff is wonderful. I have had no issues so far. My son will be going back in the fall and beyond.

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
LOVE this school. I have 3 kids who attend and couldn't be happier! The teachers are great, the principle is great and I love the PTO!


Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
Excellent! We couldn't be happier. The facilities are nice and the staff is exceptional. Parent involvement is high. The PTO is very active in supporting functions, field trips, and technology for the students. We have two children attending, and it has been a joy watching them learn and mature. I highly recommend OBE.

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
WE LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!! This is absolutely a school of excellence!! Both of my children go here and love it! The teachers, Principal, and staff are amazing, helpful and VERY involved. I have absolutely no complaints what so ever about this school, we love it here! There is a zero tolerance for bullying and I feel very safe knowing my children are in great hands here. I highly recommend this school to anyone considering moving to this school district! They go above and beyond at OBE!

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
My children (grades 2&5) are in their second year at OBES & love every moment of it. My youngest, most especially was not one of those kids that found school very appealing. I am thrilled that, for the second year in a row, he remains enthusiastic about going to school every day. My oldest is in the Signet Program & is having a great time learning. In addition to a superb academic environment, I am most impressed with the conduct of the children in this school. As great as a school could possibly be, if you & your child are witnessing behavioral issues in the building, it will not be a great environment for your child. This school appears to have zero tolerance for inappropriate behavior - though certainly not in a heavy-handed way. If I could give higher than 5 stars for teachers, administration & support staff I would!


Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
I have three of my four kids going to school here. I'm in the Air Force and this is their third elementary school. It is bar far the best one yet compared to the ones in Oklahoma and Nevada. The teachers are fantasic and there is a decent amount of money put into the school by the PTA. All the teachers have Smart Boards in their rooms and it enhances the childern's learning quite a bit. The homework load is perfect. The school is clear and all of staff is very professional and nice. I haven't heard any complaints from any of my neighbors whose kids go there as well. Don't hesistate to send your kids here.

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Old Bridge Elementary is and should be the absolute model for other schools to follow. The principal is outstanding as is the rest of the staff. The staff do really get to know each child and family. There is a very high rate of parental involvement as well. Whether your child exceeds their grade level or are struggling even in just one area, the staff does their best to cater to each child's needs. I really wish the whole rest of the country would take a look at this school and use it as a model for how others should operate. Definitely a 5 star!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Old Bridge Elementary School
3051 Old Bridge Rd, Woodbridge, VA  22192
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (703) 491-5614
Last modified Old Bridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top