Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dare Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
My son has been going to Dare for 2 years. We both love this school. They have an amazing principle, Mrs. Cacaccvale, and outstanding teachers. I feel all students are treated fairly.

Dare Elementary School 4

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Some teachers better then others. Some administration better then others. Positive and inviting PTA . Seems like there is a new activity every month for children and their families to engage in. Small town feel, some teachers are a little to personal with other parents . Some favoritism with admin. And teachers . A lot of teacher and administrations Children attend this school . Not sure how fair that can be to the other students/teachers. Bottom line is I would give the school a solid B.


Dare Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
My school is awesome!!!!! Teachers are friendly, staff is helpful, kids love it!!!! Very happy environment!!!!!

Dare Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
My son have been going here for 3 years now. It is one of the best schools I have ever seen. They have helped my middle son out so much. He has Asperger's syndrome. Which make it hard for him to learn. But he has been doing so good this year. I would recommend this to anyone moving to Yorktown.

Dare Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
My son attended Dare for 4 years and has loved it. The quality of teachers is amazing and they teach respect of others. I would highly recommend Dare to anyone moving to the area. I'm sad we are moving and will be unable for my son to finish out his last year at Dare. Great school!


Dare Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter comes home almost everyday with homework, which I like. There are always activities that encourage the parents to be involved. Wish they had a better process at dismissal. They have some safe guards but I still feel it could be better.

Dare Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
I think this school is excellent and the teachers are great. Both my daughters attend this school and I cannot wait for my son to become of age so he can go to Dare Elementary.

Dare Elementary School 1

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
Going the way of anti-Christian. Not of sound moral values when the principal refuses to acknowledge the "reason for the season"


Dare Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is going on her third year at Dare, and I couldn't be happier. She has had wonderful teachers the previous 2 years, the principal is very involved and very visible in the school, and there are many, many invovled parents. They built several new classrooms, a new music room, a mini-playground for the Pre-K and K students, and are in the process of renovating all the floors. It will be beautiful when it is all through. I did my research before we picked an area to live and I have not regretted picking the Dare district at all.

Dare Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
I believe Dare to be a wonderful school for my chldren. I have one child who has special needs and one who does not and both are happy. I would highly recommend this school for children with specail needs and even those without. I have always felt that the school was open to me as a parent and the PTA was friendly and welcoming to me (they do alot of work for the school and staff!) All around great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dare Elementary School
300 Dare Rd, Yorktown, VA  23692
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (757) 898-0324
Last modified Dare Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top