Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-12
Public charter
Washington, DC
Students enrolled: 335
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


SEED PCS 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
SEED PCS is a good school with a lot to offer. It is interesting to know that SEED PCS is a free boarding school for DC residents with a mission to provide students with an intensive, college preparatory educational program that prepares students for college. WOW!

SEED PCS 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL AND ALL THAT IT IS DOING FOR MY DAUGHTER,MY DAUGHTER IS GROWING SO MUCH SINCE SHE HAVE BEEN HERE. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO THANK MS. INMAN, MS. TYSO AND ALSO MS. STACKS FOR ALL THE HELP AND LOVE THAT I RECEIVE AND FOR MY DAUGHTER THANKS


SEED PCS 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
I had two girls that went to Seed. Both went to college. One finished and is working and the other is still in college; Jr. year. Oh, by the way, they both graduated from Seed with honors. The reason for all this is because the Seed staff encourages their students to strive to be the best they can be. The teachers go the extra mile to get them their. They also work with turning children into young teen adults with the push of being independent. Can't forget about the amazing teachers; their #1 to the success of your child's education and future. Now, you talk about getting your child a great education, well look no further SEED PCS is the place. Grades 6-12. I could go on and on about SEED. If you are in the Washington, DC area and looking for a school to place you child in, SEED PCS. Now that's REAL talk. Thanks to the founders, faculty and contributors of the SEED PCS community.

SEED PCS 3

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
I am a student that goes to seed and it takes you on amazing trips, trips that that take you out of the country and its such an amazing journey the school is a boarding school and is a preportory college so the work is beyond hard and for me I noticed that majority all the kids that go end up being in summer school but for me I do recommend this school but you will have a little struggle among the journey

SEED PCS 5

Posted August 19, 2010
- a parent
SEED School of Washington, DC is a great school has with excellent teachers and staff. Ms. Kara Stacks is a strong principal that gives her school great leadership. SEED also provides challenging academic programs that build and rebuilds its students. Thank you to the Dorm Staff, Teaching Staff, School Counseling Staff, and Nursing Staff, I just that you all you all are wonderful and have giving great support. My daughter has grown not only academically but also socially improving not only her open mindedness but also her self esteem. Bless you all name by name and one by one .. L. G.


SEED PCS 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

SEED PCS 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

SEED PCS 5

Posted December 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


SEED PCS 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
actually the school serves 6-12.and it is a great school

SEED PCS 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
The SEED Public Charter School is a wonderful school filled with really concerned teachers and office staff. They constantly keep me in the loop of everything going on whether through email, phone calls or regular mail. This school keeps my child focused and she gets straight A's. The school's primary objective is getting your child prepared for college (college prep) and they do a tremendous job in instilling this into the kids heads, which is the way of today and definitely the future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington DC


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

SEED PCS
4300 C Street, SE, Washington, DC  20019
(202) 248-3025
Last modified SEED PCS is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
SEED PCS Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top