Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public
Anacortes, WA
Students enrolled: 84

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parent Partner Program 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
I love this school because I see students becoming successful adults, and young people caring about others, learning to give back to their community and families.

Parent Partner Program 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a community member
This school has the friendliest, happiest, most encouraging environment of any high school I've ever visited. The teacbers at AHEP work with each student and inspire them to learn. All the kids are enthusiastic about the work they do and feel safe and supported while at school. Plus, the school has an amazing beach view and is on one of the prettiest property pieces in the world. What more could you ask for?


Parent Partner Program 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing environment for learning. There are far more opportunities that have been available for our children that they just can't find in a public school system. The school is orderly, it really feels like a partnership between parents, children, and the school. Thank you Kim Stamper for all your efforts and I hope continued success with the center!

Parent Partner Program 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
staff and teachers are excellent. They are didicated to the students and parents, and are easy to work with. The headmaster, Kim Stamper, is one of the finest educators I have ever met.

Parent Partner Program 4

Posted October 02, 2007
- a community member
Still working through a couple areas, but over all the best school ever!


Parent Partner Program 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Parent Partner Program 5

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
This school is wonderfull! It has helped my grandson in many areas. The biggest area I see is Now he wants to come to school! :) IN public school he was tesed and it took litterally draggin him out of the car in the mornings. He likes this school & couldn't ask for better staff! They have helped me learn how to teach him. Thanks...

Parent Partner Program 5

Posted January 22, 2006
- a parent
There is much parent input for education at this school. Students get individual attention, and have access to many experiences that enhance their learning. The certificated teachers that oversee the learning goals have a high interest in the success of each student, and they take the time as needed for each student. Also, with parent involvement, families gain an extended network to help in their individual needs. The school regards music, art, and other extracurricular activities as very important, and offers classes and/or other alternative means to attain these experiences. The students need to be self motivated, but the style of the school helps to excite students to acheive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parent Partner Program
2200 M Ave, Anacortes, WA  98221
(360) 293-2166
Last modified Parent Partner Program is a Public school that serves grades K-12
Parent Partner Program Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top