Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mount Erie Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2015
- a community member
I love the caring and nurturing environment this school creates. From the Principal/staff to the PTA being a huge support as well as the Garden for Students to learn various things from. This an example of how all schools should be.

Mount Erie Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
We love Mt. Erie!! My daughter has gone there for 2 years now, loved all of her teachers, great principal and great PTA. Praying that my other two get in there as well!


Mount Erie Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2012
- a parent
Great school, one of the best in Washington. Wonderful teachers, and great principal! The PTA is strong and caring.

Mount Erie Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
Go Mount Erie! All Anacortes schools are awesome - but Mount Erie is a wonderful elementary school. Award winning teachers of the highest caliber - a warm and dedicated staff - a quality of school experience for our kids that I bet is hard to match anywhere else. Mount Erie kids score higher than any other area elementary, but this school manages to 'keep it real' for our kids at the same time. I have one Mount Erie grad and one currently enrolled.

Mount Erie Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at Mt. Erie and I am very pleased with their caring teachers and parent helpers. In addition to the pleasant learning environment, my children have enjoyed the new movement class being offered and the Salad Bar at lunch. My daughter's teacher also does a walking club for her class where they walk/jog/run for 20-30 miutes everyday. This is just another way that Mt. Erie cares for my children and their health. I am very impressed with their family-like PTA and PTA Board. Whether it be the Missoula Children's Theater, Family Fun Night or the popular Mt. Erie Talent Show, they are always presenting great ways for kids and family alike to be involved. I am always encouraging new families and ones with first time students to check out Mt. Erie. It is a wonderful place to learn!


Mount Erie Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Academics are decent, plenty of music, computer, & science which is GREAT! Wish they had art for the younger grades. The principal is extremely amazing. Parent involvement is pretty average. I like the school.

Mount Erie Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
Mount Erie has great staff that truly look at the individual child. Their PTA provides many unique opportunities for the children to enhance their education.

Mount Erie Elementary School 1

Posted October 23, 2003
- a parent
This is an wonderful school, full of caring teachers and staff and a great principal. They have high expectations for students and have really helped my children prepare for success at Middle School and High School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Erie Elementary School
1313 41st St, Anacortes, WA  98221
(360) 293-9541
Last modified Mount Erie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Erie Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top