Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bellevue, WA
Students enrolled: 494
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Enatai Elementary School 1

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has special needs, (ADD and Anxiety and learning difficulties with writing) but is very well behaved. This year has been incredibly difficult for her and the school has been incredibly unsupportive. They have given us the runaround in getting support for her. I would not recommend this school for any child with anxiety. They are completely unsympathetic.

Enatai Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
After realizing the local parochial school was not the right fit for our family, we looked at our neighborhood elementary and were blown away by Enatai. In four years our daughter has experienced teachers who despite classroom size and resource challenges, prioritize individuated learning, addressing student needs at lower and higher ends of the learning spectrum and setting standards high for all students. (Response to Intervention program was started by two outstanding Enatai teachers and is now moving district-wide.) We notice parents volunteer time and resources as a matter of course, making possible programs such as Student Council service group and Community Garden. Enatai teachers, admin, parents, & kids actively try to create an inclusive atmosphere and encourage new community members to jump in and offer their time and talent toward the tons of events and activities at the school. Enatai community also supports folks being responsible for changes they want to see (committed complaining) and genuinely values treating others how you wish to be treated. Our family is continually impressed with the academic and social experience at Enatai Elementary school.


Enatai Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic teachers and teacher commitment to excellence. Diverse student body and great community / school relationship.

Enatai Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
Enatai is a wonderful diverse, community school that brings involved parents and teachers together to create a rich learning environment for all children. This is ideal - excellent education through the public system so no need to ship kids out to attend private school. This creates a strong community and a lot of parent involvement. Teachers at Enatai are stellar - extremely committed, we have a robust RTI program and numerous extracurricular activities and enrichment. Our two children have been here for the last couple of years and LOVE it! They are learning and enjoying it every step of the way.

Enatai Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
The city of Bellevue has so many excellent public schools in its west side area, and Enatai is definitely one of them. I have 2 kids atttend this school, K1 and 3rd. Teachers are great and caring, Princepal Townsend is an excellent leader, and parents are very supportive in many ways. Well diversified culturally, and most families in this area are relatively wealthier side and are 'good quality'. No need for me to look for private schools, which was great. The only concern is, that, there are a few kids (only one or two kids at most) whose behaviors are terrible and taking up most of the teacher's precious time and energy in the classroom. If we could stragetically solve such issue, the teacher could spend more time on each studend with more evenly. I hope Principal Townsend could solve that issue. Other than that, I'm totally happy with this school and highly recommend to others.


Enatai Elementary School 3

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
(cont). What I have seen is that some parents who take the issues way more serious blow it out of proportion, which creates an even bigger problem. I think this needs to be managed better by the school staff. It creates issues when parents begin bullying the children....and as much as we would like to think parents are better.....sometimes they are not. Academically, Enatai is wonderful, however culturally they need work to do. Too many children talk about money, and this is sad. Such a pity at such a young age. For those parents who encourage children to look past materialistic things....good for you! It all starts one person at a time :) Principal is great - Ms. Blust is a joy and makes a positive impact on Enatai.

Enatai Elementary School 2

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Enatai Elementary School 1

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Enatai Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
I just got my two daughters transffered here from another elementary school in Bellevue and we love it. Big difference and this is the right school for my babies.

Enatai Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
It's been a long time since anyone reviewed Enatai and a lot has changed there. The new principal seems effective and friendly and does not seem to interfere much with the teachers. This is a good thing. The teachers are excellent whether experienced or new. They are beloved by their students and this sets a very warm and caring atmosphere the permeates the whole school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Enatai Elementary School
10615 SE 23rd St, Bellevue, WA  98004
(425) 456-5200
Last modified Enatai Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Enatai Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top