Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Bremerton, WA
Students enrolled: 434
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Esquire Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
We transferred our children one with special needs this year and are very pleased with thethe entire staff the principal is amazing she really involves the children and staff in great projects and a postive learning environment, the classroom setting is very accommodating and the learning specialist is phenomenal. I am so glad they also have the Champions after school care they have really helped with tutoring my children and provide a wonderful caring environment, my kids never want to leave because they love what they are learning. Overall this school I'd great, the only thing that would make it better would be to add an art program and have more after school activities but with the new PTA whom also is amazing they I know are working on it. But still a great school all those problems posted below were under the old prinipal and are completely untrue in 2014-2015
2 people found this helpful

Esquire Hills Elementary School 2

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
The school secetary who sits up front to the left is rude, they do not help children who are behind, saying "give them time, they will catch up". Many of the teacher rooms are 'busy' and not appropriate for children with sensory issues. Principal seems to care, so I am not sure exactly what is going on.


Esquire Hills Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
This school is horrible! The staff does not care about the kids, the people in the office are rude, and the teacher my child had was so mean to the kids that they were scared of her. Every parent I talked to felt this way. The school won't let you be in your child's class to observe and they will not allow you to change your child's teacher if you are unhappy. We are eating $2000 in fines for breaking our lease just to move our child out of this school.

Esquire Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Esquire Hills Elementary School 3

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Esquire Hills Elementary School 2

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
I grew up in the CKSD and was pleased when my children had the chance to as well, but I am very disappointed in Esquire Hills Elementary school. My child doesn't seem challenged. In North Kitsap he was tested for the gifted program, but he is now an average student.

Esquire Hills Elementary School 1

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
The overall experience is not that great. Some of the teachers are frequently absent,not organized and careless. The PTA leadership is quite disappointing as well and run very mismanaged fundraisers. The children are always rewarded with hard candy and gum. The lunch menu is just as bad as drive thru. The good part is that there are a few good teachers who do work hard.

Esquire Hills Elementary School 2

Posted February 15, 2007
- a parent
The office staff loves to gossip. Class size is enormous. Safety of the child really not a priority to this school. Academically, they spend more time during the school year preparing for the the WASL tests. I transferred my children to another elementary.


Esquire Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2006
- a student
this school is so great you should send all of your kids there they have great teaching skills

Esquire Hills Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Esquire Hills Elementary School
2650 NE John Carlson Rd, Bremerton, WA  98311
(360) 662-8600
Last modified Esquire Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Esquire Hills Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top