Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Dupont, WA
Students enrolled: 642
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pioneer Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2015
- a student
Awesome school! I just finished the 8th grade at Pioneer. I had mostly upstairs teachers. They were challenging and really seemed like they cared about me and the other students. Mr. Beaulieu was the best!!!

Pioneer Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a student
Yes students are taught to care about each other. Teachers also model these things also.


Pioneer Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a student
Yes, Pioneer teaches students to be honestly, integrity and fairness in its students by using the three P's.

Pioneer Middle School 3

Posted July 14, 2014
- a parent
I felt as though the teachers were more concerned about kids getting the right answer compared to really comprehending the material. My son liked the school and made friends easily.

Pioneer Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
We have had such a great experience at Pioneer MS! Mr. Stout, the current principal, has been exemplary. He has been instrumental in making Pioneer a top school in the area. Since being hired, he has raised the bar in so many ways, encouraging and inspiring the students to reach their full potential. My 3 children have loved their teachers at Pioneer. Each have had different interests and talents; each had teachers that inspired and challenged them. From Project Lead the Way (a computer engineering course) to Choir, from Creative Writing to advanced Mathematics...and everything else in between...my children became better people and students because of their talented and amazing teachers! Team coaches have been excellent as well! Things added to Pioneer: Spanish, Algebra I and Geometry are offered to students who test into it, sports for 6th graders, and a Football program returning this coming year. The office staff and counselors have been top-notch also. We are moving overseas this next year and they went the extra mile in compiling documents and proctoring assessment tests for admission requirements, always so helpful and friendly no matter the inconvenience.
1 person found this helpful


Pioneer Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
I have been very impressed with the school. The leadership here is outstanding and the principals have excellent discipline and reward policies. They always make my children feel more then welcomed, knowing them by name. The staff is constantly revising and rethinking what they are doing to best fit the students. At this school I know my children are safe, getting a great education and are surrounded by adults who sincerely care for them.

Pioneer Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2014
- a teacher
Pioneer Middle School is located at 1750 Bobs Hollow Lane in DuPont, WA 98327 phone number is 253 583 7200 it no longer is located in Steilacoom. The old school building is now the District office for Steilacoom historical School District #1

Pioneer Middle School 3

Posted October 17, 2013
- a community member
Pros:They have a 100% club for students who turn in their homework for the whole quarter.No more Wednesday academy. They have sports for 7-8 graders such as baseball,soccer,volleyball,basketball etc. They have after school activities for everyone including builders club,woodshop,robotics,GSA etc They also have study hall. Fitness is the best subject there is you can actually do stuff instead just sitting there. They have help for special ed students and speech therapy students. They also have help for reading and math. There's also band and choir. Cons:There's no gifted program. Lockers are small. Some teachers are rude for some apparent reason. But over that pioneer is a great school. So I would recommend this school to you!


Pioneer Middle School 4

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
My child has been at this school for 7th and 8th grade, they offer many extras such as Builders club which is Key Club at the middle school level, sports, (wrestling, basketball, track, etc) wood shop, chior, band, yearbook to name a few. My son was challenged in his 7th and now 8th grade year with projects, papers and difficult assignments. There is a skyward system which allows you to check all of your childrens grades and even what they have bought for lunch. When I have needed to communicate to his teachers I have gotten a response within 24 hrs. The school has several events to include a monster bash, bingo night and other dance/open gym nights. I volunteered within the school for a year and I think the school is great! The principal was changed last year and there are several new teachers this year as well. Love Pioneer!

Pioneer Middle School 1

Posted August 20, 2012
- a teacher
These people change the Principal almost every single day when will this school be stable. Chloe Clark was an amazing school but going here puts that school to shame! Horrible Principal to they will suspend you for sneezing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pioneer Middle School
511 Chambers St, Dupont, WA  98327
(253) 983-7200
Last modified Pioneer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pioneer Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top