Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sterling Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
High performing school offering advanced classes and a variety of electives. My daughter enjoyed the ASB leadership classes, sports, and life long friends she met while attending. Best school in the valley!

Sterling Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
Beautiful school with a caring staff and challenging curriculum! Both my son and daughter thrived at Sterling.


Sterling Middle School 1

Posted March 31, 2012
- a parent
Disappointed in the principal at Sterling which is too bad since the school is decent and has potential. The principal is unethical and shows favoritism towards his own kids. Get a new principal and you'll have a great school.

Sterling Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The material my child is learning at this school are amazing! The level of work is way beyond what I would have expected, and way beyond what I was learing at her age (in 6th grade). Excellent teachers are there, and the music program is something she's always wanted! The food is great too! Again, that's not something I remember from sixth grade! Rock On Sterling Intermediate School! You have our hearfelt gratitude!

Sterling Middle School 2

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sterling Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sterling Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
My child started 5th grade here-and my concern was that with overcrowding and her attending a Middle school she would be having academic and social problems with changes too early. I was proven wrong due to the teachers and Office staff really caring about each individual child along with making it a really fun school. My child loves the school and thrives in every way. The school may not have alot of funds and yet the organized and compassionate staff make it 100% better than fancy schools!

Sterling Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2006
- a parent
Older school with great teachers and administrators. The class size is larger than I would like but typical for the area. For the most part the school has excellent teachers that challenge the students to excel. Good parent involvement.


Sterling Middle School 4

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sterling Middle School
600 North James Ave, East Wenatchee, WA  98802
(509) 884-7115
Last modified Sterling Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sterling Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.