Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Edmonds, WA
Students enrolled: 214

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scriber Lake High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scriber Lake High School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
Scriber has helped me overcome my academic; and behavioural problems. Scriber is an exellent school


Scriber Lake High School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scriber Lake High School 1

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scriber Lake High School 5

Posted December 26, 2007
- a student
I loved attending this school. I got the attention I needed from the staff while feeling comfortable and respected-something I feel is rare in most traditional high schools.


Scriber Lake High School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a student
i go 2 this school yeah we have low income but the teachers and the school are good

Scriber Lake High School 4

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
This school is excellent for my son's learning. He is no longer failing and has a sense of being; he is no longer a small fish in a huge sea of students. He gets the right type of attention from his teachers that have improved his failing prior progress. We are very happy to not have him at Mariner and to have in striving for success at Scriber. Scriber keeps us up to date with his assignments on their website; his old school never was so up to date with progress reports. It's been a whole new perspective on his happiness of going to school. Scriber Lake High School is the best choice for my son. We will go on to college level schooling from this positive experience and will meet his long terms goals. Way to go Scriber!! You rock!

Scriber Lake High School 2

Posted April 16, 2007
- a parent
This school is the worst school I have ever seen in 5 different states. The teachers have no connections with the kids and the rules are not enforced. After placing my son there I regretted it so badly io pulled him out after 2 months.


Scriber Lake High School 3

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
Scriber Lake high School has extraordinary staff and an outstanding determination for helping students succeed. Staff at Scriber helped my daughter find my passion for a career and even strived to get her to graduate with scholarships so she now attending college witch is something we never thought she would do, until attending Scriber Lake High school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scriber Lake High School
20525 52nd Ave West, Edmonds, WA  98020
(425) 431-7270
Last modified Scriber Lake High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scriber Lake High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top