Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Issaquah, WA
Students enrolled: 488

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Challenger Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
We've had our daughter in Challenger for almost 4 years. Teacher quality is excellent, with only a few exceptions of mediocrity. Academic demands are rather tough for Elementary school, but reasonable; there is ample time to catch up, if you fall a bit behind. Our daughter has made significant academic progress each year, without being too stressed-out. The school is in a low-traffic, residential area with good possibilities for biking to and from school. There is ample space for play during recess, and after school in the park-like surroundings. Each year there in an International Fair with exhibits from the many countries that are represented by the student body. There is also a rather ambitious Science Fair. After-school services are provided each school day and during summer vacation.

Challenger Elementary School 4

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Challenger Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
My kids love everything about this school. They look forward to school every day.

Challenger Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Caring, dedicated and well organized!

Challenger Elementary School 3

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Challenger Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
Having moved to the area when my son had already started 2nd grade, we were very pleased with the quality of the education. Kids are sponges at this age so it is so valuable to stretch their knowledge and experiences.

Challenger Elementary School 3

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Challenger Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2006
- a parent
This school has been extremely frustrating. Most learning that my child accomplishes is independent learning - which makes me feel like my child's teacher isn't involved in the learning of my child at all. The school spirit blows, and everyone (including the front office) is extremely rude. I don't know if everyone became snotty after their house prices tripled in value or if all the rude people are all congregating together in one place. This is my children's 4th school and I would rank it the lowest of all my experiences.


Challenger Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2005
- a parent
A really good school. The 2nd & 3rd grade teams are very strong as are so many other grades. There is tons of parental support and a strong sense of school spirit.

Challenger Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2005
- a parent
I am not sure what to write here, since I do not really have any good information about this school yet. But looking at the web sites, it surely seems like a pretty good school for my son to go to. But I am concerned about lack of school bus transit.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Challenger Elementary School
25200 SE Klahanie Blvd, Issaquah, WA  98029
(425) 837-7550
Last modified Challenger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Challenger Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top