Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kent-Meridian High School 1

Posted January 14, 2016
- a community member
Don't kid yourself. Look up the graduation rates and standardized testing scores for this school. Everything is horrendous. Yes, there are students that go to college after graduating with IB classes, but you have a WAY better chance off at Kentridge or Kentwood.

Kent-Meridian High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 30, 2015
- a student
All the IB teachers for always being there for me. So much extra help is available.


Kent-Meridian High School 5

Posted December 30, 2015
- a student
Awesome school with teachers who care. The IB program allows all students the chance to have the best education in the area. Along with running start and AP.

Kent-Meridian High School 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a community member
I hated going to this school. Rude/immature kids, terrible teachers, and a HUGE drug problem. It's just not a great campus. Glad I graduated this year. It was the WORST 4 years of my life. If you have other schools available for you, PLEASE take them! Do NOT go to this school!

Kent-Meridian High School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a student
Kent-Meridian is the greatest school out there, our diversity is out of this world. Represent the Royal Power and build our dynasty as one. Rumors are KM is the most ghetto and lousy school out there, but I'll tell you what, it really is not. It may be the best, it's your opinion, not otheres.


Kent-Meridian High School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a student
When I told my friends that I was going to KM (went to Cedar heights) They thought that I was crazy and KM is the most Ghetto school there is. But in reality this is a rumor that was started by outsiders and/or possibly someone who has had a bad experience. Also having low test scores can be from people in the school who have more problems at home. Also there's more people who have had less time to get an education because they have immigrated. Also if you want good teachers who help you out go to the KMTA or kent meridian technology academy. The teachers there are phenomenal, there way of teaching isn't just out of the book. Also if you do KMTA and certain electives you don't even have to carry a textbook.

Kent-Meridian High School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
No they don't they are horrible to the kids; the teachers make them feel useless. They make sure they don't pass the WAHSL and they give out Certificates of Completion instead of Diploma which effects them getting into any high intuition. I don't recommend this school to anyone with special needs or without special need children. The facility are just there to collect a paycheck, they are lazy.

Kent-Meridian High School 2

Posted August 13, 2013
- a student
Kent Meridian was the worst school i could have ever have gone to in my life! It was my junior year and i wasn't really feeling like i was getting much attention form my teachers who were are all rude and didn't grade or teach properly they all had an attitude and even worse the principal was so arrogant He lets the teachers bully there students and he ignores the parents when they ask for help and doesn't care about the students that were failing and they honestly weren't great teachers they were all lazy and sat on their computers everyday ....i honestly wouldn't be surprised if no one graduated there because the staff aren't even devoted to their jobs in helping us achieve.


Kent-Meridian High School 5

Posted June 26, 2012
- a student
KMHS is a GREAT school. Everyone is very friendly; the teachers, students, and staff. The school is very diverse; so if you are of another race other than caucasian, you won't feel left out or anything. The rumors of the school having a bad reputation for fighting and such are not true at all. Yes, there's fighting ocasionally, but even the best of schools have those kind of diciplinary problems. At KM you'll feel at home and will be treated with respect and kindness. Proud to be a GRADUATE ROYAL! GOOOOOO ROYALS!!!

Kent-Meridian High School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a student
The best school! Im proud to be a royal! Teachers are awesome! The helped me alot!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kent-Meridian High School
10020 SE 256th St, Kent, WA  98030
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (253) 373-7405
Last modified Kent-Meridian High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top