Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meridian Middle School 1

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
Bad. Just a bunch of hippies who say they "make a change" in the world by picking up their own trash. Idiots 0/10

Meridian Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
The staff and teachers at Meridan are excellent. My daughter currently goes there and is doing very well. The teachers we have met are patient with the students and are more than happy to assist them when they are struggling or have a question. They also have a no bullying policy and say no to drugs program that they teach in health/PE and teach them how to handle difficult situations which we really appreciate. They teach the students to respect each other. We are very impressed at their dedictation to the student's education and well-being.


Meridian Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at Meridian and I looooove it. The school has an awesome band and science program. Actually. All of their programs are excellent. All of the teachers push you to do the best you can. But the teachers are also very fair. the extra-curricular activities are great.

Meridian Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a student
the discpline at this school is really strict i go here.

Meridian Middle School
no rating

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended Meridian September through November of 2009 and so far, these have been the worst months of her life. There is very little done to accommodate even the most basic of requests and she feels a lack of success no matter how hard she tries. We have tried meeting with the principal and teachers, but things just go from bad to worst. Unfortunately, the school district will not allow mid-year school changes, so I believe home school is the only way to help my child regain her self esteem.


Meridian Middle School 4

Posted December 19, 2005
- a parent
I am unable to comment on the parental involvment but have seen the availability in music, art and other extracurricular activities. The kids show a great deal of respect and enthusasiem in the before and after school programs. I have seen first hand how much the teachers care and work with students to the best of their ability and leave no student behind. They always manage to get every child involed who want to be involved. My son has shown great strides in his acedemic and social skills because of his involvment in the before school program 'Jazz Band' and his involvment in the drama club. Keep up the good work!

Meridian Middle School 4

Posted September 04, 2005
- a parent
Can't say enough about the quality of the teaching staff at Meridian Junior High.

Meridian Middle School 5

Posted February 06, 2005
- a student
I am not a parent, but a former student of Meridian. I believe, whole heartedly, that Meridian was one of the best experiences of my life so far, and leaving Meridian to go on to Kentwood, was one of the hardest things I've ever had to do. The clubs and sports programs are wonderful, and I speak from experience (being that I was in the ASB and part of various sports teams throughout my Meridian days). The teachers at Meridian are wonderful as well. They really focus on you achieving your learning goals and believe in you, even if you dont believe in yourself. And I'd like to take this time out to personally thank Mrs. Kever for helping me achieve some of my goals at Meridian. If I were to rate Meridian, I would give it a 10 out of 10.


Meridian Middle School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2004
- a student
First off, I'd like to begin this review by telling everyone that I'm not a parent, but a Meridian student. And I'd just like to make a comment that this school is a wonderful place. I've currently been here for one full week now, and surprisingly, I actually enjoy school now. This is the best school I've ever attended so far. The teachers here are wonderful, and they really seem to care about students' thoughts and their achievements. And, as much as I love all of my teachers, I have something special to say to one of them; Ms. Winn. Ms. Winn, I realy don't know what to tell you. You are an awesome choir teacher, and you really enhance our learning by making funny comments about reading music (you know what I'm talking about! Hehe. And, as funny as your remarks seem, they really do help. Meridian rules.

Meridian Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2004
- a parent
Meridian Is the best school my child has ever gone to. She continues to maintain good grades with the help of the teachers. It is an environment I feel safe letting my child be in and also that my child is comfortable in. I have never had any problems with this school and know that my child attends a school where nothing but the best takes place. I am greatly impressed with the staff, mentioning Mr. Daugherty, Mrs. Mehl, and Ms. Winn. If your child will ever attend this school, you can expect the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meridian Middle School
23480 120 Ave SE, Kent, WA  98031
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (253) 373-7383
Last modified Meridian Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top