Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
Oak Heights Elementary is very good all the teachers are very nice only 3 or 4 have GOT to go my son loves his teacher he but he says the principal is mean but she's new so she has room to improve

Oak Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Oak Heights Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
The school is old and a mess. There are several teachers that are getting up in age and need to be replaced. I think we need to get the younger blood in to teach our kids. The principal is a joke. He talks a big talk but never follows thru with the walk. Maybe he came to Oak Heights to beef up his pension. Hope he retires soon. The school lacks security. There is not one secure thing about this facility. You can enter the campus from amny different locations and never be seen. You can walk in from the front of the school right past the office and no one will know the difference. How safe is this school really? If I could afford it, my child would not be attending this school.

Oak Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
There are a few good teachers here, but several that need to go. The school is filthy- years of lazy custodians left it a mess, and the current staff isn't given the time or tools to turn it around. The principal is a softy that expects nothing of no-one, whether it's faculty, staff or students, so no one is ever brought to task when they are not doing their job, nor encouraged to improve. The principal is more concerned about befriending a few bullying kids that have a poor homelife than proctecting the rest of the students that get bullied. The curriculum is lacking compared to other district schools that have better character, music, art and pe. If you like sad & mediocre, this is your school!

Oak Heights Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
Didnt like the school. Teachers seems to be average. school does not looks clean. i feel uncomfortable to send my son there.


Oak Heights Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Heights Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2007
- a parent
If you can afford it, send your kid to private school if cursed with Oak Heights.


Oak Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Heights Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attends PM Kindergarten with Mrs. Bailey. I can't say enough good things about the teacher, as well as Mr Willis, the principle. Oak Heights is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Heights Elementary School
15500 18th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA  98037
(425) 431-7744
Last modified Oak Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top