Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mlc/Discover Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Discover Elementary is a unique school that has a loving and caring atmosphere. We have top notch teachers and support staff who stay current in their own education. We also have many parents that get involved in various activities. The children get a variety of special opportunities here that they may not get at other schools. They get to participate in drama and musical presentations and have classroom field trips throughout the year. There is an atmosphere of 'family' present here and I feel that our kids definitely come first at Discover Elementary.

Mlc/Discover Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love how the teachers work with the parent to help the children learn. I also love that the children are grouped according to skills rather than grades.


Mlc/Discover Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Engaged teachers make better students. Discover School is the perferred destination for more children than the school will hold. Get on the list early!

Mlc/Discover Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I am a Para Educator Professional in the Moses Lake School District and currently work at MLC/Discover Elementary School. The students have great manners and are very helpful. They greet me everyday with a warm Good Morning and try hard to be Good Citizens to everyone. I enjoy working with the Staff members of the school also. They are all very warm welcoming and helpful to new comers as well as everyone else. Thanks and have a Terrific Year! J

Mlc/Discover Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
It's full of wonderful staff members, great kids, and a unique program where students can work at their own developmental level!


Mlc/Discover Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Very good at challenging children and putting them at the level that they are supposed to be at, except not for children with learning disabilities or very shy quiet children. Teachers have control over the school not the principal. It is very clicky. Not a lot of support for children with special needs.

Mlc/Discover Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mlc/Discover Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2008
- a parent
My children were challenged academically and creatively with this school's multiple level learning, school plays, and great teachers. In second grade my son attended the thrid grade reading classroom and fourth grade math class. It not only kept them challenged it makes them flexible and the transition to middle school/high school is much easier.


Mlc/Discover Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
The Best school in Moses Lake

Mlc/Discover Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2003
- a parent
Because students are placed at their academic level, I believe they receive a better education. Teachers are teaching only one grade. Yet students are allowed to excell as mush as they can. Many students leave 5th grade with a 7th grade education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mlc/Discover Elementary School
502 South C St, Moses Lake, WA  98837
(509) 766-2657
Last modified Mlc/Discover Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mlc/Discover Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top