Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Olympic View Middle School 4

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. Always fast getting back to you if you have questions or worries. Teachers are great!

Olympic View Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
I appreciate all the teachers and staff at this school. They have helped my child excel where other schools did not help.


Olympic View Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My son entered 6th grade at this school, he'll be starting 8th grade here in the fall. In the past 2 years his grades have gone from rock bottom, to sailing! He's improved 110%, participates in band and hasn't given it up. He's taking band again this year. I LOVE this school!! They've helped him learn and grow in SO many ways!!

Olympic View Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a community member
I think this is a awesome Middle school, I especially love several teachers there, the orchestra teacher (Mr.Caldwell), a 6th grade block teacher (She's VERY special), and.....I guess all the block teachers are really amazing. :) I love this school

Olympic View Middle School 1

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
an occasional helpful teacher but principal and viceprincipal are the worst ever, bullying refuses to be dealt with, they are critcal and degrading to students if i could remove my kid now i would.....


Olympic View Middle School 1

Posted December 04, 2011
- a parent
worst middle school i've ever seen, bullying goes undealt with, no care by administration to handle a situation, never had so much trouble at a school as this one...interrogation style techniques used to bully students into saying what they want...this does not produce effective or happy students, if i could remove my child i would!

Olympic View Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
this is a good school their band is amazing and they have a lot of great teachers.

Olympic View Middle School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
I love this school so much! Our orchestra is really amazing thanks to Mr. Caldwell. We play a lot of awesome songs such as Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Jurasstic Park,etc. And whenever, there is a problem, the students and parents are told about it right away. And the WEB program is also really cool because 8th graders get to meet new 6th graders and they tour them around and plan events.


Olympic View Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
The orchestra program is very solid at OV, Mr. Caldwell is a n excellent conductor. There is also Honors Language Arts and Social Studies and Geometry is available in 8th Grade, go Mrs. Chu!

Olympic View Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
I have many things to say in regards to the earlier coments i think this scool is great they have gotten new staff sense 2007 and i believe that this school is great...sure they have kids with drugs but they are aware of this and have special programs to set them on the right track as for the fact that 6th graders can't play sports i just want everyone to know that in the whole district the 6th graders can't play sports so it's no OV's fault.All in all i believe OV is a great school and really gets us parents involved!

Nearby schools

Olympic View Middle School
2602 Mukilteo Speedway, Mukilteo, WA  98275
(425) 366-5200
Last modified Olympic View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top