Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orting High School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Orting HS has a very "small" atmosphere yet big ideas that are accomplished with goals set at the beginning of each school year. The students are all in all friendly and up beat. I enjoy the staff very much.

Orting High School 5

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orting High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
it's a good school with great teachers and staff

Orting High School 1

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Orting High School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Orting High School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at OHS for two years now. He has some 'issues' that are taken very seriously by all staff. The Director of Special Needs Children is phenomenal! My son's grades have gone from failing almost all classes to a 3.6! What does that tell you that are considering having your children attend OHS. OHS has the best staff and communication of ANY school I have attended or had any of my five children attend. GREAT SCHOOL!

Orting High School 5

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orting High School 4

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orting High School 4

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children in OHS. I like the school. I really like the staff. I know there are things that can be improved upon as with any school. I am also tired of parents complain because they don't know what's going on with their child. They have family access here. I can for check grades and missing work online. Any time I have contacted a teacher (by phone or email), they are more than willing to work with me to help my children get better. Parents are just as important in their childrens education as the schools.

Orting High School 2

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This school has gotten really bad over the past couple of years. There is no discipline and no leadership. The school is so overcrowded.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orting High School
320 Washington Ave North, Orting, WA  98360
(360) 893-2246
Last modified Orting High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orting High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.