Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mullenix Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2016
- a parent
Mullenix Ridge is an amazing school!! My son has transition from preschool into elementary school better than I could've asked for because of the staff at Mullenix Ridge. They all go the extra mile to learn the students name, to regularly talk to them and make them feel comfortable and welcome. They also have many family events after school hours throughout the school year, which in my opinion is a huge plus!

Mullenix Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school with a gifted staff and principal. The students are bright and attention is given to each child based on abilities. As a volunteer I was able to see many things first hand and could not have been more proud of the kids and staff of this school. We were sad when our daughter had to move on to the 7th grade. It is truly a gift for your children.


Mullenix Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
We enrolled in this school, after moving up here. It was the start of the second trimester. My son was recently identified as a special needs child and i feel the teachers have worked with him, and gotten him the help that he needed. The principal is always available to talk about my concerns. I feel that the people my son comes in contact with during the day are there for him, and that they have been willing to work in concert with me, in helping my son improve this year. We have had a very rocky school experience in the past, but this school jumped right in and showed us that there are still some really terrific schools and teachers out there. Thank you, Mullenix Ridge!

Mullenix Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
I have had a wonderful experience with this school. I have two sons that have attended Mullenix for three years now. The school is beautiful, the staff helpful, the teachers caring, and there are always lots of parents volunteering every day. It makes it a great educational experience.

Mullenix Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This school is awesome! The teachers and staff are extremely professional and really care about the students. The eagles fly high!


Mullenix Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Rude and unprofessional office staff. Principal did not want to work with special needs child.

Mullenix Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
My children are open enrolled at Mullenix Ridge and I feel that they receive the highest level of education possible. The principal is knowledgeable and has a strong relationship with the students. The teaching staff is professional, committed and truly cares about the individual child. We are blessed to be a part of the Mullenix family!

Mullenix Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2007
- a parent
We've had only the best experience with this school. I have 2 boys that go to this school and since we've changed from Olalla, we have had no problems. school staff, parents and children are wonderful!


Mullenix Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
We have been pleased with Mullenix since we first signed our daughter up 3 years ago. The staff is always warm and friendly and the quality of education has been excellent. Our children have truly learned a lot at Mullenix!

Mullenix Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2006
- a parent
The level of parent involvement at this school is exceptional. Parents and the PTA are very active and play a large part in the success of this schoool. My children enjoy going to school here. For the most part, I have been extremely happy with the teachers and staff.

Nearby schools

Mullenix Ridge Elementary School
3900 Se Mullenix Rd, Port Orchard, WA  98367
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (360) 433-3290
Last modified Mullenix Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top