Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public district
Puyallup, WA
Students enrolled: 720
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school and teachers. Great communication with parents. Very supportive and helpful staff. Love the downtown location.

Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a community member
its only been prep day and i love kalles the students are eager to learn and the teachers and principal are really nice now ive only been to prep day but excellent start!


Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
The best! My 8th grader attended this school for 2 yrs. As a parent, I can say that Kalles has some of the best teachers. They strive to keep students challenged and focused. They keep parents aware of whats going on with your student. I love these teachers. My son loved the school and wishes we didnt have to move. Mrs. Blumenthal and Mrs. Grabenski keep up the awsome teaching! Hoooah!

Kalles Junior High School 4

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of a seventh-grader in the PAGE program, I have been pleased with the rigor and depth of the curriculum. Chinese is offered as an elective, Algebra is offered to qualifying 7th graders and the instruction is thoughtful and engaging. The building is two years young and the rules are enforced in a positive manner.

Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
Okay, so I am a current ninth grader at Kalles, and I think that overall the school is great. The staff is a bit over enforcing on the discipline though. We could all make that better by relaxing a little on the rules and regulations.

Kalles Junior High School 3

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
I am currently a 9th grader at Kalles and i believe this is a great school overall for education but, The staff are very rude and the punishments are way out of line. Discipline is a major letdown at kalles because it is over enforced

Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kalles Junior High School
515 Third St SE, Puyallup, WA  98372
(253) 841-8729
Last modified Kalles Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kalles Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top