Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Fun, positive & welcoming! This school is focused on learning and helping all students succeed. There is an incredible amount of school "spirit", teachers care deeply and there is a focus on respect and good citizenship. There is a great vibe & lots of clubs and activities for students to get involved in!
September 09, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kalles Junior High School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2015
- a school leader
Fun, positive & welcoming! This school is focused on learning and helping all students succeed. There is an incredible amount of school "spirit", teachers care deeply and there is a focus on respect and good citizenship. There is a great vibe & lots of clubs and activities for students to get involved in!

Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted March 23, 2015
- a community member
dis skoo iz coo und i lik it vry mutch cuz i is vry ejumukatid?


Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school and teachers. Great communication with parents. Very supportive and helpful staff. Love the downtown location.

Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a community member
its only been prep day and i love kalles the students are eager to learn and the teachers and principal are really nice now ive only been to prep day but excellent start!

Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
The best! My 8th grader attended this school for 2 yrs. As a parent, I can say that Kalles has some of the best teachers. They strive to keep students challenged and focused. They keep parents aware of whats going on with your student. I love these teachers. My son loved the school and wishes we didnt have to move. Mrs. Blumenthal and Mrs. Grabenski keep up the awsome teaching! Hoooah!


Kalles Junior High School 4

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of a seventh-grader in the PAGE program, I have been pleased with the rigor and depth of the curriculum. Chinese is offered as an elective, Algebra is offered to qualifying 7th graders and the instruction is thoughtful and engaging. The building is two years young and the rules are enforced in a positive manner.

Kalles Junior High School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
Okay, so I am a current ninth grader at Kalles, and I think that overall the school is great. The staff is a bit over enforcing on the discipline though. We could all make that better by relaxing a little on the rules and regulations.

Kalles Junior High School 3

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
I am currently a 9th grader at Kalles and i believe this is a great school overall for education but, The staff are very rude and the punishments are way out of line. Discipline is a major letdown at kalles because it is over enforced


Kalles Junior High School 1

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
I am wondering why my seventh grader is doing the same homework as my 4th grader, my seventh grader is bored stiff why not challenge all of these students way more. I remember seventh grade being so much harder, I had a poor GPA, but wow was I ready for college where I got nothing less than a 4.0, all 6 years. Our children are missing being exposed to excellence, no excuses, I am watching you with grave disappointment. Is this how we want to bring our children into adulthood? I don't think so, these children will one [day] run the world, a world will not have standardized tests a world where knowing how to learn on your own will be the utmost importance, I do not believe it is happen, how about testing the teachers,instead of the students and make sure they are up to date and competent to really teach our children well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kalles Junior High School
501 Seventh Avenue SE, Puyallup, WA  98372
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (253) 841-8729
Last modified Kalles Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top