Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


King's Elementary School 4

Posted November 24, 2015
- a teacher
It is a great community of parents and teachers and we have loved being a part of it.

King's Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a teacher
I am thankful for the teachers at King's that pour so much into the lives of my children each day so that they might be a light for others.


King's Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
The administration, staff and teachers are so welcoming, caring and compassionate. They are the reason King's Elementary is such a special place. I am grateful that there's an emphasis on respect, empathy and honesty and serving others. My kids love their school!

King's Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
There is a huge emphases on empathy and compassion. There are several activities throughout the year that foster an environment of serving others.

King's Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
All aspects in every class encourage these behaviors! My kids have learned to respect others, have empathy when needed, and always speak the truth.


King's Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
My children are receiving an amazing at King's Elementary!! The teacher and staff are amazing and the programs offered provide my children a huge array of opportunities!

King's Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
We love all the staff at King's Elementary!! Both my kids have wonderful teachers, the front office staff is always friendly and welcoming and we love the school counselor!! We feel so honored that our kids get the opportunity to attend this amazing school and all it has to offer!!

King's Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
It is alway privilege to be part of this caring and nurturing school. You can always rest assured and feel safe on your child as the teachers and staff at king's show thier at most committment towards the success of student. The committment of the teachers and school leaders is geared towards educational level enhancement and confidence building where one will notice the strong bondage between the teachers and students. Be at King's and build your kids future. Thank you and blessing to all King's teachers (at frontline) and staff members


King's Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
I have had my personal experience where I witnessed the great committment of my child's teacher addressing issues related to honesty and integrity at the time when it is concern to address apppropriately.

King's Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
It is alway privilege to be part of this caring and nurturing school. You can always rest assured and feel safe on your child as the teachers and staff at king's show thier at most committment towards the success of student. The committment of the teachers and school leaders is geared towards educational level enhancement and confidence building where one will notice the strong bondage between the teachers and students. Be at King's and build your kids future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King's Elementary School
19531 Dayton Ave N, Seattle, WA  98133
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (206) 546-7258
Last modified King's Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Top