Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Snohomish, WA
Students enrolled: 1,736

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Snohomish High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a student
I really wouldn't want to go anywhere else. The school spirit is terrific, and despite the size, there is still very few instances of bullying and fighting, at least from my viewpoint. Now I am also coming from the perspective of an ASB officer, but I love to go to this school, and it is super easy to get involved. Although I do understand what some of these former comments are referring to when they say if you have not lived here for generations you are not as easily accepted, but this truly is a great community, and I wouldn't want to live anywhere else.

Snohomish High School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
The staff who go beyond educating their students. The location is right in town-in the historical district. Wonderful traditions - serpentine parade and spirit week during homecoming. Strong academic programs, great diversity of clubs, amazing variety of athletics and a community that supports them. And the beautiful BIG TREE where students and parents meet.


Snohomish High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
I came to this district after being in Seattle and the education was so much better I had to run to catch up, but now that i have its still a challenging environment.

Snohomish High School 2

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
it's bad. if you haven't lived in snohomish for 5 or more years, they won't accept you. snohomish is a trap, once you move here you never leave; there's generations of families here. the majority of them are not friendly, or really welcoming in any way. this school has good classes, teachers and extra curricular activities, but the social aspect of the school is terrible. i have seen quite a few new kids come here, and they rarely ever really find a place where they fit in and are accepted. and the ones who have found their place didn't find it for a long time, most of the students don't give someone who isn't in their clique the time of day.

Snohomish High School 0
no rating

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
My eldest son transferred in as a junior from overseas and quickly assimilated due to the excellent teaching staff and administration. The academics were rigorous, as were the extra-curricular activities (of which there were many opportunities presented, including non-sport-related). Additionally, parental involvement is encouraged and even required to some degree. My son graduated with not only high academic achievement, but also a greater sense of responsibility overall. We were very pleased with the school.


Snohomish High School 1

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Snohomish High School 3

Posted April 24, 2008
- a student
When I first came to this school, I nearly had to pull teath to get people to be social. The entire mindset in my opinoin is very limited if you yourself have not been in the community for a few years. Despite the vast amount of school spirit, it is difficult to just get into the flow of things. The teachers are very nice and the school in general has decent programs. There is a select few that will really help you out according to your needs and what you want out of your education.

Snohomish High School 1

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Snohomish High School 4

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
Most of the teachers are great. Some teachers are in a High School mindset and do things to be liked by their students which is not conducive to the learning environment. The administration is extremly lax on bullying.

Snohomish High School 5

Posted May 28, 2007
- a student
After seeing Zaro's Review, I was compelled to write one. The school is fantastic. I'm a senior about to graduate from this school, and I can tell you now, there is no school that honestly compares to this school. Their selection of extra curricular activities, teachers and classes are superb. If there is any where I would recommend, it would be the home of the Panthers! The energy and sense of community contained within this school is phenomenal. You really feel like you are part of something. Not only that, but Snohomish is known to be a friendly community, with friendly people and friendly neighbors. With such diverse individuals, finding an enjoyable and rich experience is never to far from your reach. The support from everyone will give you a true sense of 'second family.' There are no fights, or over-the-top teenage drama queens, just smiles, laughter, and love.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Snohomish High School
1316 Fifth St, Snohomish, WA  98290
(360) 563-4001
Last modified Snohomish High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Snohomish High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top