Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
Anyone who said the teachers are uneducated, are not really looking at what the teachers are teaching, and more their kid complaining about school. The conformity which is slight comes from the differences between the A.P.P.L.E program and the regular program. As the APPLEs try to be all the same, uptight, popular, and snobby. The regular program has almost no conformity what so ever. The test score are a little low because teachers don't teach to the test, not like other schools. Lots of parent evolvement. At least you Kid won't be staring in to one of those tablet screens, all day. This school would be perfect, if it had enough money to continue, its afterschool athletic program they had in the 1990s.

Franklin Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever dealt with. Teachers were uneducated, staff lacked simple knowledge on how to enrich children's minds. Conformity is the standard and not individualism. I would NEVER recommend this school to anyone.


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at this school and another one on the way. The teachers are so professional. Their knowledge of the age appropriate curriculum is unparalleled. It is a small school that draws students from around the city do to the A.P.P.L.E. program. The diversity of student population is unlike any other school in the district. Furthermore, the parent participation rate is also high due to the A.P.P.L.E program making this 100 year old school a great learning community. Finally, the character of the old building also makes this a great place for primary grade students to learn about the world.

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2010
- a parent
Franklin has exceeded all of my expectations as a school. Both my boys (one 3rd grader and a 6th grader) have benefited by leaps and bounds from this fabulous school. Thank you, Franklin.

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is just completing her 7th year at Franklin. She has been there K-6th. This is a fabulous school with a dynamic program A.P.P.L.E. The educational and other fundamentals have been nothing but OUTSTANDING! I am so happy that she was able to attend here elementary years and kudos to all the Franklin staff!


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
My son has just completed four years at Franklin School and we have been pleased with our experience of the school. It is a small, nurturing, environment where students are known by staff and well-cared for. The quality of the instruction is very, very good emphasizing strong literacy skills and problem solving skills. My son also enjoyed music intruction, art, and theatre at Franklin. This is a school that parents can trust for the social and intellectual development of their children.


Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2005
- a parent
It rocks, seasoned teachers and diverse students!

Franklin Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2005
- a parent
Franklin is a wonderful school with very dedicated teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin Elementary School
2627 East 17th Ave, Spokane, WA  99223
(509) 354-2620
Last modified Franklin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top