Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Madison Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
The principal is personable and engaging. She will take strolls through the school addressing the students with optimism. All the kids know her and love her. The teachers are amazing; nurturing and encouraging, true academic guides for success! But what stands out to me from many other public elementary's is their dedication to anti- bullying; on or off of school grounds! It gives peace of mind to many parents.

Madison Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
This school has been EXCELLENT for my family! The principle and all of the staff are very approachable and friendly! I love Madison :)


Madison Elementary School 4

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
Wow! maybe we should be positive and make the best with what we have. It's sad that you must think this way. I believe it is sad to read reviews like this. Madison is an awesome school with great teachers and people working together to provide education for our children.

Madison Elementary School 3

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
Madison has great teachers, 2 years ago they got a new pricipal and I truly feel it will be the downfall of the school. It seems Madison islosing the battle now. It isa sad to see.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
My Granddaughters love going to Madison school. The teachers and staff are the best.


Madison Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The granddaughter I am raising has attended Madison since kindergarten; she's now a fourth grader. The staff is wonderful! Madison has also been awarded the 'Blue-Ribbon' school distinction.

Madison Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
My son just finished his kindergarten year at Madison. It is a wonderful place to learn. The teachers and staff are dedicated and know all the students by name. They just won recognition as a Blue Ribbon School from the Dept of Ed. Mr. Perdue is a great leader and will be missed as he is being transferred to another school next year so he can help them improve.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
Awesome school. Very friendly people. Made my kids feel welcome.


Madison Elementary School 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
We,grandmother&grandfather,saw a granddaughter through two years at Madison when Mike Cosgrove was principal and the child lived with us;we now have a grandson(for whom we provide childcare for almost daily) in 2nd grade, and a kindergartner granddaughter who also lived with us and now attends Madison when she visits.We know certain of the teachers quite well and ahve observed others. I'd have to say Madison's highest praise goes to its teaching staff and also to Raelene Coster and Linda Adams from the office staff. Teachers of special note are Ms.Denae Johns,Mrs.Eileen Mabee,Mrs.Ellen Rush,Mrs.Bambi Howe,Mrs.Walthers. We are impressed with both the interest of the teachers and the encouragement of parental involvement. These are educators who really care about our children.Madison scores high on WASL tests consistently.The students are encouraged to participate in school musicals and plays, and here I should mention music teacher Mrs.Nielsen,always enthusiastic about each new crop of pupils.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2004
- a community member
My husband and I are grandparents raising two granddaughters; the elder is attending Madison for the second year. We are delighted with the staff of this school, as well as its academic rating. I am impressed by how willing the staff is to communicate and work with children's caretakers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Elementary School
319 West Nebraska Ave, Spokane, WA  99205
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (509) 354-3600
Last modified Madison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top