Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-10|Private
170 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palisades Christian Academy 5

Posted December 22, 2014
- a parent
Love this school so much! We have 3 kids in Palisades Christian Academy and 1 child in the learning center. I would not hesitate in recommending to anyone that was looking for an excellent education for their children. The school not only has excellent academics, but also has amazing after school and extra-curricular activities. Some of the activities that my children have participated in are swimming lessons, gymnastics, soccer, basketball, skiing, field trips to various location... just to name a few. This school also provides a music program that surpasses any other school that I have seen. They have lessons for almost any instrument, and the kids are involved in either singing/choir, band, strings, bells, hand chimes, or a combination of some/all. I also have a child that has academic needs, and the teachers have been amazing at making accommodations and helping my child progress towards goals of achievement and advancement. Can't say enough how much I love this school!

Palisades Christian Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended this school for five years. As with all schools, you're bound to experience a teacher you aren't totally happy with or an experienced principal, however, I am glad we stuck with the school. The teachers are great!! I'm pleased with the current administration and the board is very involved and seems to be moving the school in a good direction. Parent support is huge and that speaks volumes for the education our kids are receiving. It takes involvement from everyone! I've been very pleased with my children's growth and love that they are surrounded by teachers and staff who love them as their own. Very nurturing and accepting environment!


Palisades Christian Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
We have three kids in the elementary school at Palisades. It is our first year there and we have been so impressed with the quality of the teachers and the dedication of the staff. The school has accommodated our kids with advanced work and level appropriate math, reading, spelling, etc. The music program is fantastic and offers many opportunities for everyone. There is just a real community feel to the school and the older kids are terrific with the younger ones. Community involvement, mission trips, and food drives are just some of the ways PCA kids learn to be outwardly focused and service oriented. The special things about the school are too numerous to count. Our kids especially love the family ski days, retreats, festivals, and music programs! We feel that the school provides an amazing Christian school experience for the price and we are grateful to have found it.

Palisades Christian Academy 1

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
My child will not attend this school. Multiple teachers have left since it opened a few years ago (renamed) and it is on its third principle. The board members have little to no administrative experience. The textbooks and equipment/supplies are old and out-of-date. Three-of-five ratings on this site were completed by teachers, which is evidence of an unprofessional bias.

Palisades Christian Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2013
- a parent
My son is in second grade at this school and has been here for three years. We've been very happy with PCA as well as the teachers and staff. The teachers seem to really care for their students and modify their teaching for each child. The school has an excellent music program for elementary and secondary grades. There is also access to after school programs such as gymnastics and children choir. The school has winter activity days where they ski while younger children have activities such as skating, swimming, etc. Compared with other private schools in the area, PCA is very competitively price since it is supported by several area churches.


Palisades Christian Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a teacher
I love teaching at Palisades Christian Academy. This school is definitely one of the best schools in Spokane. The teachers are very dedicated to their work, and deem it not "just a job" --but a mission. The academic standards are high, but the teachers are willing to work with students to overcome struggles. The families are very supportive and work diligently to try and make our school better and better. We are very blessed.

Palisades Christian Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a teacher
In my career as a teacher, I've NEVER worked with such a strong team of qualified instructors, staff, and parents as my time as a teacher at PCA. Every teacher has a personal interest in the success of each student (physically, emotionally, academically, & spiritually). Before working at PCA, I had students who came from the 9-10 grades to my 11-12 grade classes. They were superior students academically & with much more leadership experience than the kids that came through my school! That was when my wife and I decided we'd enroll our children at PCA when they were of school age. When the opportunity to teach at PCA arose, I jumped at it. What a great school!

Palisades Christian Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just finished Kindergarten at this school. We were very impressed. I especially appreciated how her teacher adapted the school work to fit my daughter's unique needs. We also liked having so many extras available through the school: swimming lessons, ski/snow-boarding, music lessons, gymastics, art lessons, spanish club, and sports. Love this school!


Palisades Christian Academy 5

Posted October 03, 2005
- a teacher
This is one of the greatest schools in the state. The teachers are well educated and caring. They work hard to meet a variety of student needs. Students are kind and hard working. Expectations are high.

Nearby schools

Palisades Christian Academy
1115 N. Government Way, Spokane, WA  99224
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (509) 325-1985
Last modified Palisades Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-10
Top