Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 330
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Cataldo Catholic School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
Cataldo is an excellent school. My kids are happy to go to school every morning and they are smiling when they come home. The staff is incredible and highly qualified. The Principal is a strong leader and a great advocate for the students and Catholic education. The parent community is really wonderful.

Cataldo Catholic School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
Cataldo is such a good fit for our family. We appreciate the commitment of the teachers, staff and parent community to provide the very best in education and faith formation for our 3 daughters.


Cataldo Catholic School 1

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
The community at Cataldo is fabulous. There are many solid families working to make the school what it can and should be. But there is something fundamentally broken with its leadership. All will be going along wonderfully until the moment a problem arises and you find yourself needing to advocate for your child. At that point the relationship between principal, teachers and parents becomes strangely hostile. Parents are relied on to fund and organize most of Cataldo's extra programs from drama to art enrichment to community service to hot lunch - but are kept on fringe and not allowed any say or even informed understanding of what goes on with regards to instruction. Again, while the community is strong, I can not recommend the school to new families until there is a personnel change within the administration.

Cataldo Catholic School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Cataldo is the prime example of a community. Parents helping kids, kids helping kids, and teachers devoted to making sure kids succeed. It's all about being one big happy family!

Cataldo Catholic School 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
Our children are lucky to attend Cataldo. They receive a caring, quality education and receive the benefit of incredible enrichment programs like music K-8, drama, community service organized by the school, stewardship (older students as 'buddies' to younger students, Catholic school sports. Class sizes tend to be smaller, and parents are active and participate in all different ways. It is a wonderful community.


Cataldo Catholic School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This is one of the worst schools in Spokane with a severe bullying promblem.

Cataldo Catholic School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
Cataldo is providing our kids a great education in a nurturing yet challenging environment. They have teachers who care about students receiving not only a great education but also high moral and ethical values. Truly a great school !

Cataldo Catholic School
no rating

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
The sense of community is strong and the education is solid. My kids bounce out of bed every day eager to go to school. The environment is nurturing and they are challenged to become well rounded individuals.


Cataldo Catholic School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
Cataldo is amazing!!! We have all the perfect teachers and I have never seen a better school and would never even think about changing schools. :-)

Cataldo Catholic School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Teachers are caring and do their job well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cataldo Catholic School
455 W 18th Ave, Spokane, WA  99203
(509) 624-8759
Last modified Cataldo Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Cataldo Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top