Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Vancouver, WA
Students enrolled: 600

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evergreen Internet Academy 1

Posted October 04, 2014
- a teacher
Avoid this program. The inner workings of this school simply make you shake your head. There are some good teachers but many are lazy and/or lack instructional technology skills necessary for the online environment. They have been through four admins in about six years which tells you how desirable a job this is. They are a K12 network school and the curriculum is is desperate need of updating. Any K12 network school is more focused on profits than student learning. There are good online schools, but look elsewhere for your child's education.

Evergreen Internet Academy 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Waste of time for any student. My student lost a whole quarter because there were no teachers to help. Only time they were there was to tell you that your student was flunking! Find any alternative school just not this one! They don't even deserve ONE STAR!!


Evergreen Internet Academy 1

Posted January 12, 2014
- a parent
Worst of the worst. Registered in November due to med emergency issues. On a local level, the staff failed to move my child from approved to active even though I was inquiring daily by phone and email. I finally sent emails to all teachers and a higher up explaining the problem and made a fed up phone call to a higher up. The last class finally loaded on December 16. There has been nothing but problems with the laptop they sent us. They won't take back this piece of garbage for a functional computer. We have spent hours on the phone with numerous techs and gone through multiple logmein123.com attempts to fix the ongoing issues. To date, my daughter has gone from an honor roll student in public school and a teachers favorite, to flunking due to unreasonable circumstances. If you are considering this option, I suggest you look elsewhere. We will be withdrawing and enrolling our high achiever where she has a fair chance to reach her former status with competent equipment and staff that return calls and complete their jobs.

Evergreen Internet Academy 3

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
Positive: 1. Some of the teachers are really fantastic...flexible and willing to do all they can to help our child succeed. 2. The curriculum is preparing our child for academic success (i.e. college). 3. Our child is learning and retaining new information. 4. Exams are from home, so if your child has test-anxiety, it's the perfect recipe for success. 5. The academic advisers are terrific. Challenges: College Prep: This is a college prep school with curriculum that's demanding, time-consuming, and rigid. Time: Our children were working on assignments most Saturdays, and a full eight hour day Monday through Friday. Holidays at IQ Academy are for teachers, not students, because most teachers leave the full-week assignments in place, as though the students are attending a full week, even though it might be a two-day holiday. Teachers: Our experience has been that 4 out of 6 teachers are willing to work with our child to help them succeed (we wish it was 100%). Our recommendation: If your child is highly intelligent, learns well through reading and note-taking, and very self-motivated, then IQ Academy might be right for them.

Evergreen Internet Academy 1

Posted October 24, 2011
- a community member
I attended IQ Academy for a majority of the school year and went from being an honor roll student to flunking. Cons: The teachers are never online to help you, the classes move WAY to fast, and there is little to no interaction with your fellow students. Pros: Many classes to choose from, flexibility for students, and parents are able to look at grades and attendance. It's your choice, but I do NOT recommend this school to anyone.


Evergreen Internet Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2010
- a student
I really like this school, you can pick any class you want. Also, you can do these special classes with you teacher online! It's really fun and you can meet friends there too.

Evergreen Internet Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evergreen Internet Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Evergreen Internet Academy 1

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evergreen Internet Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
The Evergreen Internet Academy is an outstanding asset to the Evergreen School District, it offers choices most can only hope for; when a child wants to take an extra course or make up for time lost, the child can start as late as the instructor allows. My child started a class over Christmas break and finished up in half the time as an ordinary class. It's Building and public computers are connected to the Homelink Academy Building where teachers and other student practice all subjects in case your child is Homeschooled. The Academy is centrally located in the district and easily accessable via public transportation as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen Internet Academy
13501 NE 28th St, Vancouver, WA  98682
(888) 899-4792
Last modified Evergreen Internet Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evergreen Internet Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top