Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Zillah High School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
I love that this school has so much to offer students academically and socially. I have children with varying interests, and they are all able to find many activities to be involved in. I also love how well the teachers are willing to work with parents and students to achieve the students goals.

Zillah High School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
The best part about this school is its committment to building relationships with every kid. There are programs for all kinds - and the staff seem like they are always willing to work with the kids. Check out the graduation rate - above 95% for several years in a row. They are doing good things for kids!


Zillah High School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a teacher
This school offers a multitude of activities for all students--from athletics, to hands on robotics, engineering and wood/metalworking activites, to FBLA, ASB, drama, music, and others! It offers many different courses and college credit can be earned in high school upper division science, social studies, music, math and English courses. The current principal is highly supportive, as is district administration. For a smaller school, Zillah High School has a reputation of offering a lot to its students in a quality manner. It is also the home of the National Teacher of the Year for 2013!

Zillah High School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a student
This school is by far one of the best in the area. While they cannot offer a giant variety of programs, they are dedicated to the quality of what they do offer. The teachers are excellent and really do care about the students. The average class size is right around 26, though many I have taken are much smaller. Most of the students who go here have gone to school with each other for most of their lives and those who haven't have no trouble making friends. Mrs. Anderson and Mr. Charbonneau (Math & Science respectively) are exceptional teachers who make this school a great place to be.

Zillah High School 1

Posted January 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Zillah High School 4

Posted May 22, 2005
- a student
This school is one of the best schools my child has been in. Their programs are great and the teachers are really focused about their students. I really recomend this school as one of your options if you are considering it.

Zillah High School 5

Posted April 10, 2005
- a student
This high school is awesome! it gives great instruction and now that I do running start, I know that my teachers at the high school made that easier for me! Thanks!

Zillah High School 2

Posted October 24, 2004
- a former student
i believe this school is over all a good school with the exception of the new principal. he is unfair and discriminating. i believe the school would function better and the students would improve with a new principal. ever since he has come to the school it ran down all the work that mr. mckay built up.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zillah High School
1602 Second Ave, Zillah, WA  98953
(509) 829-5565
Last modified Zillah High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Zillah High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top