Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clay-Battelle High School 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
Clay-Battelle has been a wonderful experience for my children, one has graduated and one attends now. They have had the opportunity to take advanced classes including AP and college courses. If you take advantage there is a lot to learn in the classroom, about community service through clubs and about working together through sports. Although I'm a parent I rated parent involvement a 4 because too many kids don't have parents that encourage them to study or get involved. Being a small school you have the chance to be part of a special community that can help kids be positive members of society as adults

Clay-Battelle High School 3

Posted February 10, 2013
- a community member
Clay-Battelle is a school like all others and has it's positives and it's drawbacks. It is possible to receive a proper education there however, it doesn't quite prepare you for your college career. Our DC (Dual Credit) classes have been taken away and juniors aren't even offered AP History. The most advanced class offered there is probably AP Chemistry. There needs to be more class options offered at the high school. There are multiple teachers there that don't deserve jobs but there are few that are amazing teachers! Their WesTEST scores have plummeted. Whether this is in every school or not I don't know but, the individuals that break rules over and over again are not punished enough, thus they continue. With slight changes this school could be outstanding but how it sits now it's hardly and educational program. It's small size is nice, it's facility is nice, but administratively there must be changes. You can be taught well enough to get through college and even receive a PhD, however you are at a huge disadvantage compared to students of other schools.


Clay-Battelle High School 4

Posted December 09, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from Clay-Battelle in 2010 and am now at sophomore at Stanford University and doing great. It is possible to get a good education from Clay-Battelle if you put forth the effort. There are some great teachers there. You just need to learn how to take advantage of your opportunities.

Clay-Battelle High School 2

Posted May 02, 2010
- a student
I do not enjoy the school very much. The school only cares about who you are and were you came from. Some of the teachers can't teach to save there lives. Its one big fun land

Clay-Battelle High School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
Clay Battelle offers advanced classes like dual credit history and advanced placement engilsh. There are many sport teams and clubs you can join. Overall, CB land is a good place to learn.


Clay-Battelle High School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This school is the Best, theres not many students so you can get a better education

Clay-Battelle High School 1

Posted December 08, 2008
- a student
Clay-Battelle is a joke. I graduated at the top of my class, barely trying. When I got to college, subjects familiar to many students were foreign to me. This has really set me back, and has hindered my academic performance. Attending this school was by far my biggest mistake.

Clay-Battelle High School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a student
I personally think clay battelle rocks..... Its not a crowded school so you can get to class on time. The teachers make learning fun and easier. Its a great school, has lots of sports and clubs, and it doesnt matter who you are because as soon as you walk through the doors your rep from last year just disappears and you have a brand new slate.


Clay-Battelle High School 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
I love it at Clay Battelle.... everyone is friendly and the teachers are great!!!

Clay-Battelle High School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a student
clay battelle is a great school. they actually make learning fun and they have great students there too. if I had to rate this school I would give it a big high five.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clay-Battelle High School
Rt. 7 West, Blacksville, WV  26521
(304) 432-8208
Last modified Clay-Battelle High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clay-Battelle High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top