Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Charleston, WV
Students enrolled: 691

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sissonville Middle School 1

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
This school has some really great teachers but the office administration is terrible. I have had 2 children go through (well halfway) this school and will most likely end up homeschooling my kids for their middle school years because the bully problem is so bad and they do nothing about it. I think this could be a great school if they got a new principal!

Sissonville Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
This school is the biggest joke I have ever seen! I have worked in all the middle schools in this district as a substitute teacher, and this school is by far the worst on safety and discipline. The school has a great teaching staff, but the administration is lacking in every area. My daughter currently attends this school and has been the victim of cyber bullying and the principal did nothing about it. The students are allowed to curse at teachers with no reprecussions. I will not send my younger daughter to this school and would not reccommend any other parent to send theirs! There are fights on a daily basis, and I fear for my daughter's safety everyday she goes to school. Keep your kids away from this school!


Sissonville Middle School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sissonville Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sissonville Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This school has really helped my son who has ADD. He really like sthe teachers and the principle is one of the nicest that I have meet.


Sissonville Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
its a great school !!!!!!! most of the teachers are nice and it is way better than the old sms!!!

Sissonville Middle School 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sissonville Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sissonville Middle School 1

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sissonville Middle School 2

Posted August 19, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sissonville Middle School
100 Middle School Ln, Charleston, WV  25312
(304) 348-1993
Last modified Sissonville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sissonville Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top