Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kellogg Elementary School 2

Posted January 05, 2014
- a community member
Teachers are great except for the vice principal I find that he was a little to rough for the kids and the substitutes are TERRIBLE made my friend cry. And I find that one of the first grade teachers didn't really help with some if the students reading. Everything is great except for the vice principal and most of the substitutes one of them my daughter absolutely Adored!

Kellogg Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
The teacher are great but the principal has to go.. Ms. Francis was the best, Damron was just a bad mistake. Instead of working to help students she helps herself. Doctor I think not!!


Kellogg Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Kellogg has much to offer. The teachers are all wonderful. I do however think that the greatest downfall of a school it's size is the vertical grouping. Kellogg students are left in the same group of children from kindergarten-5th grade. If by the luck of the draw or the hand that picks your child is put in a "good group" you may not notice the difference. I feel that leaving children in the same classroom for six years will hinder more than their social skills. I feel that too many children are being left behind because teachers have to teach to the middle group. To me a wonderful school would recognize that some children need more help while others need to be challenged. Teachers are often overloaded with behavioral, emotional, and learning disabilities with little to no extra help. Anyone who believes that no child is being left behind needs to spend a day in the classroom. I say no to vertical grouping!

Kellogg Elementary School 1

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
AT THIS SCHOOL I HAVE LEARNED THAT YOU HAVE TO BE IN THE "MOMMY CLICK" AS FOR THE PRINCIPAL......WOW! NOT GOOD!

Kellogg Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
We as parents are still getting a school supply list. They now call it a "Wish List". Our taxes should be buying these essential items. If there isn't enough money in the budget, then they should cut some fat/ dead-weight out! If Cabell Co. gave give each student a backpack full of supplies, then Wayne Co. should be able too!


Kellogg Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
It is a great school. The teachers are very caring and give the kids the attention they need to succeed!

Kellogg Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
It is just a great school. My grand-daughter is making honor roll grades because of the teachers wonderful teachings. I am proud that she goes to Kellogg.

Kellogg Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I love Kellogg Elementary because the children are wonderful and full of Tiger Pride! Everywhere I go around town I see Tiger Paw prints on people's cars .. letting everyone know they are part of Kellogg Elementary. It makes me smile to see a community so proud and connected!


Kellogg Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I love Kellogg because, they take great care of my kids. I know that my kids will allways be safe there. They are #1 in the country!

Kellogg Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
wonderful school! small enough that everybody knows everybody and class size is relatively small, large enough for lots of opportunity.

Nearby schools

Kellogg Elementary School
4415 Piedmont Rd, Huntington, WV  25704
(304) 429-4441
Last modified Kellogg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top