Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milton Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
Great School Great Staff They are willing to work with anyone. Hats off to Mr. cooper and his Staff

Milton Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
Spectacular school organization, compassion for each child as an individual and open to any suggestion in order for your childs unique needs for education. Very friendly warm welcome feeling when entering the building.


Milton Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
I think the principal at this schools does an excellent job. If I ever had a concern he always got back to me within 24 hours and took the time to listen to my concerns. Principals are very busy and are always having meetings outside of the building and are not always in the school. He does an excellent job with the students and they love him! I am proud to be a part of this school!

Milton Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
I think Milton for the most part is a great school. The teachers that are there are top notch. Great teachers! The principal is awful. Never know when he is going to be there. You see him running all over town. He has taken any fun the kids could have away from them. I have two students over there and have considered sending them some place else because of the principal. I have been to him a couple of times with issues and I have been lied to and know that the problem was never taken care of.

Milton Elementary School 2

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Milton Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Milton Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
i think this school keeps getting better and better. i am very happy with the teachers. milton has the best...These teachers really do try to do their best with the kids. they are just great.... i have also, have never had a problem with the teachers in finding time to help me with any questions i have ever had.... again, the teachers in this school are the very best i have ever seen.....

Milton Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
I think this is one of the best elementary school in our area. I have kids 17,15 and 11 and they have all attended this school. As I don't know the principal real well I do know this school is full of quality teachers who really care about their kids. I still have a daughter attending in the 5th grade so this is our last year. If I had to move here all over again I would because of the excellent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milton Elementary School
1201 Pk St, Milton, WV  25541
(304) 743-7303
Last modified Milton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top