Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Pratt, WV
Students enrolled: 272

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pratt Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2011
- a community member
This School is just not right they make the kids smart mouths and they are just geting meaner and i dont want to bring my kids back

Pratt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
Pratt is a great school with excellent teachers


Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
Pratt Elementary is a wonderful school with caring teachers and staff.

Pratt Elementary School 2

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
The classes are extremely overcroweded. I also agree with the parent who wrote in about the students lunch time. Lunch time is very unpleasureable for the children. Of course they have to be quiet in the classroom, but I do think that if lunch time is their only time to socialize, then they should be allowed to talk to eachother. They constantly have to keep raising their hands and putting their heads down during lunch time. It is quite ridiculous. Not one child has time to finish their lunch. Also, many of the teachers yell at their class. Every single day, from the hall you can hear at least one teacher yelling very loudly to scold her classroom. I think the children at Pratt Elem. are treated very poorly. It is not a school I would recommend.

Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
Excellent principal and staff.


Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
The school is wonderful. Children learn and are treated with respect.

Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
The principal is a wonderful instructional leader who loves children. He is devoted and hard working. He wants his students to be successful.

Pratt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The teachers genuinely care for the kids and do their best everyday. We also have a wonderful PTO that tries extremely hard to improve the school and it's extra curricular programs.


Pratt Elementary School 3

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
I am very upset with the school that makes the kids rush to eat lunch to get 10 min outside if they don't talk in the lunch room. They get approx. 1 hour a week for gym and nothing else. Kids need more time to burn energy.

Pratt Elementary School 4

Posted January 24, 2005
- a parent
All in all a great school. Teachers and staff do seem to have an honest concern for our kids. I feel that services for children on advanced and remedial levels could be much better. We live on the county line and I choose to drive my child to school each day just so that he can remain in this school. I would not send him anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pratt Elementary School
Center and Stark St, Pratt, WV  25162
(304) 949-4838
Last modified Pratt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pratt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top