Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Wheeling, WV
Students enrolled: 368
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sherrard Junior High School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school longer ago than I'd care to mention, but it was a great school then and it seems it continued on in that manner. I'm over 40 and I still tell people about what a great learning experience it was.

Sherrard Junior High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
i really like sms its great innergettic full of intellagent kids and wonderful hardworking students w/ amazing teachers teaching students math science history language arts reading art music how to use a computer W.V.studies ect. so as one may see sms is full of every thing great!!!!!!!!!!!! by carli whortona sms student in the sixth grade


Sherrard Junior High School 4

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sherrard Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
Sherrard is awesome I love it there it has awesome academics and the teachers are fun like Mr George he made reading and english fun ti learn

Sherrard Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
Sherrard was the best school i've ever been to. The teachers are awsome and will not expect you to learn everything yourself. The boosters do alot for us adn try to make school as fun as possible. Sherrard is a fun, safe, & clean environment to learn in. You will spend the best years of your school year there!


Sherrard Junior High School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
Sherrard middle is awesome......i love it there all the teachers are great it is only my 1st year but i stilll think it's great!!!!

Sherrard Junior High School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a student
I went to Sherrard and loved it! My whole experience there was filled with laughs and meeting new people. The teachers are great and qualified to do their job. Which sadly isn't the case everywhere you go. I don't know what it is but kids there just seem to get along with each other much better than in other schools I've heard about.

Sherrard Junior High School 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
I think Sherrard is a great school. My son is aspergers and loves going there. He does very well at Sherrard. What I don't like is that I cannot talk to a human when I call. If it important that I speak to someone, I only get a recording to leave a message. It has been several hours when someone has returned my call.


Sherrard Junior High School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
I went to this school last year and it was the best experience in all my life! I never felt so alive to go to such a great place. The teachers were nice, good education, and everybody was eager to learn. Mrs Marl is the best teacher there.

Sherrard Junior High School 4

Posted October 12, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sherrard Junior High School
1000 Fairmont Pk, Wheeling, WV  26003
(304) 233-3331
Last modified Sherrard Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sherrard Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top