Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belleville High School 5

Posted March 14, 2015
- a parent
Belleville High School has great leadership and teachers. Many great things happening with 22 new classes for next year, growing school to work program, technology integration and much more. Can't wait to see what the future holds for BHS! Great school!

Belleville High School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
Hometown atmosphere that has incredible teaching staff. Teachers who challenge children to use their own minds. Wish the teachers got the support and respect they deserve from all, but politics have unfortunately entered the public schools.


Belleville High School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and staff really take care of kids (more like a liberal arts college than a university). Students are exposed to diverse peers, including many who are not interested in higher education. Three of my kids graduated from Belleville HS, are currently succeeding in college, and can clearly trace elements of their success to specific personalized interactions with Belleville teachers. The school should never stop growing, but the results for my kids were five-star.

Belleville High School 1

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
If students from this school do well it is mostly in spite of the school and not because of it. Most of the school's good teachers left last year. A few excellent teachers remained at the high school but a couple are leaving after this year. There are a couple very promising first time teachers who were just brought on board. For the most part, teachers do not go out of their way to help students and some are seriously lacking in their ability to teach their subjects. The Belleville community tends not to be very inclusive.

Belleville High School 3

Posted February 28, 2015
- a parent
Belleville High School underwent a major change in teaching staff as well as a new principle for the 14-15 school year. Teaching staff is responsive to parental concerns, admin staff is responsive to parental concerns. Belleville, in my opinion, needs to continue to update it's curriculum and build on the work that was done this year. Staff needs to continue to update their skills and present information in a way that relates to students challenges.


Belleville High School 3

Posted February 28, 2015
- a parent
Many staff who care about students. Student service staff amazing Special Education teachers often do not follow IEPS. School needs more class offerings for students planning to specialize in trades.

Belleville High School 5

Posted February 28, 2015
- a parent
This is an excellent school that has prepared my children with the skills necessary to succeed at the next level of education. The English and Science departments have truly challenged my children and prepared them for the next level of their education. Students need to be challenged to realize their true potential and be prepared for the rigors of college. We are lucky to have a staff that is willing to go the extra mile to prepare our students for their next steps in life.

Belleville High School 2

Posted February 16, 2011
- a community member
Most of the teachers are unprofessional. As a past Belleville High School attendee I can say perhaps there are only 9 teachers who are professional yet only 4 seem to be good at teaching. There is definitely a lack of discipline towards students who misbehave. The principle has no backbone. If students are "corrupt" instead of working with these students they send them off to the Dane County Transitional School. If your child has amazingly athletic then perhaps Belleville High School is for you. They do seem to treat athletes with more respect.


Belleville High School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
my name is Shawna Boettcher. i went to belleville for maybe two quarters my 8th grade year. This school is sooo amazing if i could go back i would but i dont like the living environment!! The teachers there were all amazing along with the kids, i have never liked school and then i did.. now i am back at deerfield high school and i miss being at belleville. this school blows really bad! For anyone who is reading this really appreciate that school! Its amazzzzing :( :)

Belleville High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
There has been an extream amount of favoritisim given to the athletes

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belleville High School
635 West Church Street, Belleville, WI  53508
(608) 424-1902
Last modified Belleville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belleville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top