Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Belleville, WI
Students enrolled: 265
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belleville High School 5

Posted March 14, 2015
- a parent
Belleville High School has great leadership and teachers. Many great things happening with 22 new classes for next year, growing school to work program, technology integration and much more. Can't wait to see what the future holds for BHS! Great school!

Belleville High School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
Hometown atmosphere that has incredible teaching staff. Teachers who challenge children to use their own minds. Wish the teachers got the support and respect they deserve from all, but politics have unfortunately entered the public schools.
1 person found this helpful


Belleville High School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and staff really take care of kids (more like a liberal arts college than a university). Students are exposed to diverse peers, including many who are not interested in higher education. Three of my kids graduated from Belleville HS, are currently succeeding in college, and can clearly trace elements of their success to specific personalized interactions with Belleville teachers. The school should never stop growing, but the results for my kids were five-star.
1 person found this helpful

Belleville High School 1

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
If students from this school do well it is mostly in spite of the school and not because of it. Most of the school's good teachers left last year. A few excellent teachers remained at the high school but a couple are leaving after this year. There are a couple very promising first time teachers who were just brought on board. For the most part, teachers do not go out of their way to help students and some are seriously lacking in their ability to teach their subjects. The Belleville community tends not to be very inclusive.
1 person found this helpful

Belleville High School 3

Posted February 28, 2015
- a parent
Belleville High School underwent a major change in teaching staff as well as a new principle for the 14-15 school year. Teaching staff is responsive to parental concerns, admin staff is responsive to parental concerns. Belleville, in my opinion, needs to continue to update it's curriculum and build on the work that was done this year. Staff needs to continue to update their skills and present information in a way that relates to students challenges.
7 people found this helpful


Belleville High School 3

Posted February 28, 2015
- a parent
Many staff who care about students. Student service staff amazing Special Education teachers often do not follow IEPS. School needs more class offerings for students planning to specialize in trades.
2 people found this helpful

Belleville High School 5

Posted February 28, 2015
- a parent
This is an excellent school that has prepared my children with the skills necessary to succeed at the next level of education. The English and Science departments have truly challenged my children and prepared them for the next level of their education. Students need to be challenged to realize their true potential and be prepared for the rigors of college. We are lucky to have a staff that is willing to go the extra mile to prepare our students for their next steps in life.
2 people found this helpful

Belleville High School 2

Posted February 16, 2011
- a community member
Most of the teachers are unprofessional. As a past Belleville High School attendee I can say perhaps there are only 9 teachers who are professional yet only 4 seem to be good at teaching. There is definitely a lack of discipline towards students who misbehave. The principle has no backbone. If students are "corrupt" instead of working with these students they send them off to the Dane County Transitional School. If your child has amazingly athletic then perhaps Belleville High School is for you. They do seem to treat athletes with more respect.
3 people found this helpful


Belleville High School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
my name is Shawna Boettcher. i went to belleville for maybe two quarters my 8th grade year. This school is sooo amazing if i could go back i would but i dont like the living environment!! The teachers there were all amazing along with the kids, i have never liked school and then i did.. now i am back at deerfield high school and i miss being at belleville. this school blows really bad! For anyone who is reading this really appreciate that school! Its amazzzzing :( :)

Belleville High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
There has been an extream amount of favoritisim given to the athletes
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belleville High School
635 West Church Street, Belleville, WI  53508
(608) 424-1902
Last modified Belleville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belleville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top