Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My other kids went to Swanson so I was worried about putting my daughter in a different elementary school. They have been nothing but wonderful! I am really happy that this is our home school!!!

Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a community member
Brookfield Elementary school has compassionate,caring and highly competent leaders,leaders and staff. Every child is important and their needs are met accordingly! This is a great environment for children!


Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2010
- a parent
My kid was enrolled in the middle of spring semester of 3rd grade when we moved here from other state. The front desk was actually very friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly. The school has a high bar for academy. The gifted program is wonderful. After the first two months in the new school, my son went through some tests and was suggested to attend 4th grade math class while others stayed in the 3rd grade classes. The school also has well-organized music program, orchestra and band for the 4th and 5th students. Their concerts are fantastic! It s one of the best schools! If I have to pick something that I am not so satisfied with, that s probably no after-school program. It s a little hard for working parents. (But there are two child-cares on the school bus route.) When we lived in other state, that school had after-school until 6pm.

Brookfield Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
Inexperienced principal and poor leadership. Look else where if you have a child with special needs. Extremely behind the game when it comes to teaching children with special needs. They don't believe in teaching children with special needs, they believe in containing them.

Brookfield Elementary School 3

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Amazing school! High scores, dedicated teachers, caring principal, nurturing climate, terrific parent involvement, fun activities for kids, and the list could go on and on.

Brookfield Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brookfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This is a very well run school. Some parents object to the rules and business like atmosphere, but the principal is fair with all the families. I can't image a better school for my daughter.


Brookfield Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
I must also agree with the first reviewer who stated that the principal and office staff are unfriendly. I have experienced the same. On a better note, however, the school itself and the teachers have been great with my kids. They are learning well and they really enjoy being there.

Brookfield Elementary School 3

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
Brookfield Elementary one of 2 new grade schools in the Elmbrook District. The teachers and curriculum are top-notch. The Principal and front office staff are consistently unfriendly. The school encourages parental involvement which is great! There is limited after-school programming.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookfield Elementary School
2530 N Brookfield Rd, Brookfield, WI  53045
(262) 785-3930
Last modified Brookfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top