Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brookfield Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Dr. Westfahl takes time for each student and parent. He is never to busy to say hi to anyone. He makes everyone feel welcome and special.

Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
All staff members are personable and friendly. The school is a perfect size and parents are very involved.


Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
The school is small ,but great. New principal knows every child in school, teacher team is great. School-parent communication is exceptional - teachers have web sites to post pictures and news, email communication , phone communication , parent-teacher conferences - all above and beyond. School has special programs allowing accelerated learning . Real nice school events , field trips, meetings. Well equipped classes with ipad and computers. Overall very happy with this school

Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My other kids went to Swanson so I was worried about putting my daughter in a different elementary school. They have been nothing but wonderful! I am really happy that this is our home school!!!

Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a community member
Brookfield Elementary school has compassionate,caring and highly competent leaders,leaders and staff. Every child is important and their needs are met accordingly! This is a great environment for children!


Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2010
- a parent
My kid was enrolled in the middle of spring semester of 3rd grade when we moved here from other state. The front desk was actually very friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly. The school has a high bar for academy. The gifted program is wonderful. After the first two months in the new school, my son went through some tests and was suggested to attend 4th grade math class while others stayed in the 3rd grade classes. The school also has well-organized music program, orchestra and band for the 4th and 5th students. Their concerts are fantastic! It s one of the best schools! If I have to pick something that I am not so satisfied with, that s probably no after-school program. It s a little hard for working parents. (But there are two child-cares on the school bus route.) When we lived in other state, that school had after-school until 6pm.

Brookfield Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
Inexperienced principal and poor leadership. Look else where if you have a child with special needs. Extremely behind the game when it comes to teaching children with special needs. They don't believe in teaching children with special needs, they believe in containing them.

Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Amazing school! High scores, dedicated teachers, caring principal, nurturing climate, terrific parent involvement, fun activities for kids, and the list could go on and on.


Brookfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This is a very well run school. Some parents object to the rules and business like atmosphere, but the principal is fair with all the families. I can't image a better school for my daughter.

Brookfield Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
I must also agree with the first reviewer who stated that the principal and office staff are unfriendly. I have experienced the same. On a better note, however, the school itself and the teachers have been great with my kids. They are learning well and they really enjoy being there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookfield Elementary School
2530 N, Brookfield, WI  53045
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (262) 785-3930
Last modified Brookfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top