Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Cudahy, WI
Students enrolled: 355

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Small class sizes, great teachers, fantastic PTA. Wonderful neighborhood school!

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln has a very caring staff who are very devoted to our children. It is a neighborhood school that instills a sense of community.


Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school with great teachers! I am proud to have been part of a very active PTA that provides support and funding to our kids. Small class sizes, serving a diverse population. Can't say enough good things about Lincoln!

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln school is filled with outstanding teachers and staff who provide a nurturing learning environment to all. The principal is easily approachable and works hard to improve the school. Staff have implemented create ways to reward and encourage positive behavior. Some teachers have little shops located within the classroom where children can earn/save fake money in order to purchase little trinkets or, if they choose, save for bigger items. This was especially motivating for my son! The PTA is very dedicated and many of the members put in a great deal of time to plan events and fundraise for the school. In terms of improvement, I think the district needs to work on raising the overall test scores.

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Firstly, the school is beautiful. When you walk in you are immediately surrounded by children's artwork and projects. The cafeteria features quilts made by the children that are just awesome. Going deeper, the staff the of the school is wonderful. We have always had a positive experience with teachers and other staff. They all really care about the kids. I am always struck by all of the smiles the teachers have when they are walking throughout the buildings. We feel like we are part of a family. Whether a child is above average or not, they recognize the individual needs. The small class sizes of the lower grades cannot be beat.


Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln is by far the nicest school in the Cudahy district. They have the best teachers, 4k Ms. Snyder is awesome, she loves the kids and treats them wonderfully! The PTA is extremely involved, they arranged and organize many activities for the kids and families. The school has many programs to get the kids involved not only in school but in community as well. The 'safety cadets' make sure that children walking to and from school can do so safely. It's a really nice school. They've made many improvements over the years to help the kids have a better environment to learn in!

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln school has always supported a very active PTA. Parents play a very important part in a child's success at school, teachers cannot do it alone. A school that recognizes that and supports the child AND the parents does the best job of educating our young people. My children got a great start at Lincoln.

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
I love working at Lincoln Elementary for all the great kids and parents. We work hard to get great results from our kids. We have an excellent PTA that supports us in everything we do. Let's hear it for the Lincoln Lions!! ROARR!!


Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a teacher
The students are great! The teachers stick together! And we all learn from each other. Oh yeah - and we are awesome drummers and singers.

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
2 legged tuesdays, Family Fun night, Great teachers, parents and students!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
4416 S Packard Ave, Cudahy, WI  53110
(414) 294-2930
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top