Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Green Bay, WI
Students enrolled: 759

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 3

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
My child attended and graduated from NDA several years ago. I believe that the history and English departments are best there. There is one English teacher who makes students feel particularly welcome. The Science department was pretty decent as well. Math leaves a lot to be desired - students were kind of left on autopilot, as many of the Math teachers took their coaching duties more seriously. The school does need to do something with one of its Spanish instructors, who gives the appearance that she believes that Spain is culturally superior to Latin America, and doesn't value the input/contributions of students of Latino background in her class. Administration schmoozes with the families with highest prestige in the school community - try getting help when you are a middle class dual income family. Yeah, there is parental involvement - Moms who have the time because the Dads are CEOs or someone else of "importance" in the area - they call the shots.

Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a community member
The overall expectations at Notre Dame from students, teachers, custodians, administrators at every level are superior to every public shool for the simple reason that they are invested more into the product and the process. There is a level of commitment that is unthinkable in a public school because there is less incentive to overachieve in the public system. There are great people in the public system but it is nothing like the community in a private shcool. The people of Notre Dame realize this and that is why they are there. Every parent has a choice whether they believe it or not where to send their children to school. Very few find fault with the private system.


Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
A good sized school- kids get more personal attention from teachers and has the right priorities and academics! They prize good values there. Overall good school!

Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The students are great, the parents are better, and the values they reinforce continue to help my child succeed in his daily life. 5 stars for sure!

Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
My Daughter went to NDA and DePere and she will finish very high in her class. She found that NDA was far behind De Pere for the advanced student and offered very little for such. She has finshed over one year of college to date very little of which would have happened if she had continued at NDA.


Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 3

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 4

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Having one child go through East De Pere and another currently in Notre Dame, I would say the academics are taken more seriously at Notre Dame. Both our children have been blessed with quick understanding and neither one had, or has, much of a challenge at either school. However, the classroom control and discipline is much better than what we experienced at East De Pere. Does it have some problems, yes, but no schools are perfect.


Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 2

Posted December 26, 2007
- a community member
I teach math at a public HS in Green Bay and have tutored several math students at ND. The rigor is much easier, from what I have seen, than in the public sector.

Notre Dame De La Baie Academy 5

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Notre Dame De La Baie Academy
610 Maryhill Drive, Green Bay, WI  54303
(920) 429-6100
Last modified Notre Dame De La Baie Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Notre Dame De La Baie Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top