Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
707 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christian Life School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely. My child left her snow gear bag by the entrance of the school. This bag had her snow pants, her hat, her gloves, and her snow boots in the bag. It was a clear plastic bag with all the contents visible and the total contents' estimated value was at least $100.00. When we arrived to school the next day, the bag was still sitting on the bench where she left. I was amazed. This situation proved to me that the students at Christian Life School are honest, trustworthy, and respectful.

Christian Life School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Ganser (1st grade) and Mrs. Wollnick (kindergarten) for really taking the time to know my daughter. Your cheerfulness and encouragement have helped her gain confidence in herself. Thank you Ms. Julie and Ms. Amy in K-4 for helping to bring my daughter out of her little shell. She has grown exponentially since being cared for and loved by the both of you!


Christian Life School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are very good with correcting children and building them up at the same time. Teachers do not destroy kids' hearts with punitive and damaging harshness. Instead, they are calm and encouraging. My oldest daughter can be a little sensitive; however, the teachers recognize this tendency in her and show her love while also correcting her.

Christian Life School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
My daughter in K-4 has "recommended" activities in her fun folder that take less than 5 minutes to complete. She enjoys doing them and showing the teacher the next day. My daughter in first grade has daily homework that takes her less than 10-15 minutes to complete. The spelling sheets and worksheets are fun with pictures and silly phrases.

Christian Life School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Teachers and coaches share encouraging words, inspirational thoughts, and build confidence in their students/athletes. They teach and demonstrate an attitude of trying your best. I heard one coach say to a student-athlete, "You may not be the best on every day, but you can give the best of yourself."


Christian Life School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Yes. I have witnessed caring and encouraging comments from teachers and students. I have not witnessed situations of bullying, disrespect, or demeaning behavior. I am very impressed by how many students hold the door open for their fellow classmates or for parents carrying infants and several bags.

Christian Life School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
When I volunteer in the school and walk through the hallways after school to pick up my kids, I hear teachers and students encouraging one another and looking for ways to help each other.

Christian Life School 5

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Christian Life School in Kenosha, WI is an amazing school with quality teachers who really care about their students. Both my daughters have gone through the Early Education program and my oldest daughter is completing first grade in the elementary school. I love that the curriculum of Christian Life School incorporates a nondenominational interactive faith-based education. The curriculum is ahead of the public school system by one year which means that the students at Christian Life are being challenged and receiving learning opportunities at an advanced schedule. I truly believe this is successful because the class sizes are small, very personal, and very encouraging. My daughter in K4 has a class size of 9-14 students because not all students come daily and my first grader has a class size of 19 students. I love that the students go on field trips like the Milwaukee Zoo, Appleholler, a farm in Greenfield, a Pinocchio play, and more. Every day, the school principals and school administrator greet the children and parents... and they know each child and parent by name! Christian Life School offers a variety of sports and fine arts options for all ages which helps to develop well-rounded students who mature with a variety of experiences. In addition, one of my favorite programs is the "Buddy Program" where an older student is paired with a younger student. I believe that this is crucial to preventing bullying because when older students know the "little kids," they are involved with them and protect them as if they are their little brother or sister. Christian Life School is a phenomenal school that inspires children and encourages them to mature responsibly and lovingly.


Christian Life School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
They are effective as teachers, role models and mentors who care abut the students and human beings whom they can influence for the better

Christian Life School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
The students master the material with the amount of homework give. What more could be asked?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Life School
10700 75th Street, Kenosha, WI  53142
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (262) 694-3900
Last modified Christian Life School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top