Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
707 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christian Life School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
They are effective as teachers, role models and mentors who care abut the students and human beings whom they can influence for the better

Christian Life School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
The students master the material with the amount of homework give. What more could be asked?


Christian Life School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
They emphasize these traits more than the average school, but I moderate my review based on the fact that an academic institution cannot develop these qualities in a student--the school can only encourage them. A big problem in our society is the expectation for teachers to perform an act of moral alchemy on students that transforms their character rom lead to gold. But Christian Life School seizes every opportunity to emphasize caring, compassion and empathy

Christian Life School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
I believe they make every effort to develop these traits. But in the end character cannot be outsourced to an academic institution -- this should be kept in mind when this issue is considered.

Christian Life School 5

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
The GPA for this school says it all. Teachers care about the students and employ creative strategies and techniques to drive learning. Over the last 9 years, I have found both teaching staff and administration to be collaborative and engaged with us as parents. Class sizes also tend to be smaller, which accounts for some of the results. The extra curricular activities are strong and growing as well. Highly recommend this school


Christian Life School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
CLS' mission trips, Veteran's day ceremony, and weekly chapels all reinforce a Christ-centered compassion in its students.

Christian Life School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
For elementary students, the homework given was minimal. We expected more given the academic focus of CLS. But they use their class time efficiently, allowing time for kids to be kids outside of school - sports, church activities, etc.

Christian Life School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
My child has never felt bullied or isolated in the 2 years he has been at CLS. He has friends of different races and economic statuses. Respect of adults is normative, and respect for our country is emphasized.


Christian Life School 5

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
CLS is an excellent, Christ-centered school that teaches on mission. They are closely linked to the purposes of Journey Church, which cares about impacting the world for Christ. CLS is led by an excellent administrator and committed staff. The staff truly go over and above to invest personally in the development of the students. After two years here, we have been incredibly pleased with CLS, and we are enrolling our second child in this next year.

Christian Life School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very good at CLS. They adapt their teaching style to meet the needs of individual students. Our son is an advanced learner, and both of his teachers have made accommodations to promote his development without sacrificing their attention from the rest of the class.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Life School
10700 75th Street, Kenosha, WI  53142
(262) 694-3900
Last modified Christian Life School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Christian Life School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top