Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
We LOVE Emerson! I have 2 kids that have gone K-5th there and they wanted to go to school EVERYDAY. I think that speaks volumes. They go back to visit teachers frequently and just loved their Emerson family. I also appreciated the connection with UW-L and the EcoPark. Beautiful location, lovely staff and PTO. Best office staff (Carolyn) ever!

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
We have been very happy with the school so far! Wonderful families and great teachers.


Emerson Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
teachers at Emerson are caring and dedicated, great principle, great community of families, great location! overall we are very happy; wonderful school.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
We love Emerson! The teachers and staff are fantastic. We absolutely think of the staff as part of our family. They constantly show that they care for our children and want to help them succeed. We feel so lucky to be able to send our children to this school.

Emerson Elementary School 2

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
Unprofessional teachers who like to gossip, speak rudely to parents & dismiss what your children say. The principal wont deal with an issue and seems to push issues off on other people to deal with instead of handling it herself.


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
Being military we move around alot. This is the first school that actually works with you to accomodate your needs A+

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a parent
We are moving to another State; I hope we find a school as good as Emerson. My daughter's Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Bemis, is great. She has the experience and education to teach well and my daughter loves her. She uses brain development research to teach the kids. She integrates physical and mental development. For example, she has the kids lay on their stomach with their elbows on the ground as they learn to write to develop their upper body strength to write. She taught them about art: Picasso and his blue period/how Georgia O'Keefe fills the whole page with flowers. Then they paint that type of picture. My daughter's 4 year old preschool teachers, Mrs. Burkhart and Mrs. Duncanson were also excellent!

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
This is an absolutely amazing school! The Principal, Staff and Families work together to do great things for all of the students!


Emerson Elementary School 4

Posted August 06, 2006
- a parent
We had such a great experience at Emerson that we wish we could have taken it with us in our move to Arizona. Our daughter only attended preK and Kindergarten there, but her teachers were outstanding. Mrs. Siegl the principal is phenomenal and knew all the childrens names. She was always accessible and seen throughout the school. Mrs. Bemis was my daughters Kindergarten teacher and was more than we could ever hope for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Elementary School
2101 Campbell Rd, La Crosse, WI  54601
(608) 789-7990
Last modified Emerson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top