Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
255 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Catholic East Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
All of the teachers and staff. Very caring people. My kids have flourished here and I've seen their friends do the same.

Catholic East Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
They have monthly awards ceremonies for the kids. They all cheer and support each other. Very respectful atmosphere.


Catholic East Elementary School 4

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
Small class sizes. Attentive, competent and caring teachers and staff. Promotion of family values. After school care provided is very affordable and is geared towards completing homework in addition to fun activities.

Catholic East Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
Great great great school!!! Love it Staff and teacher are great, they really go the extra mile for the students.

Catholic East Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I have seen positive changes in my children since they started at Catholic East. The character education has increased their social competence, fosters positive relationship, and is based on the principle of respect. They have also become much more introspective. The teachers are fantastic. They communicate on a consistent basis with parents and my children's test score and skills have increased exponentially. A wonderful school!


Catholic East Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
This school did wonders for my child. She started middle school there a few years ago and graduated. She is now flourishing in high school and well prepared especially in math. The teachers and principal have the children's best interest in mind with very high expectations. I rave to anyone I can about this school. Children shine here. One of the only Catholic schools left that still has an art teacher. Nothing but praise for this school. Hands down the best! So glad I found it.

Catholic East Elementary School 3

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a great change for my son. He is in the primary grades and absolutely loves the school. I like how they push him to do his best and they challenge him to keep him interested in school

Catholic East Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
CEE is a great school for the following reasons: they don't "force" religion on any child, the teachers are kind and highly involved, and the Principle is an amazing woman who is truly invested! Whenever I've had a question or written her an email, she responds promptly. The students are held to a VERY high standard of discipline, academic excellence, and good behavior. Catholic East is a small, private school without all the "bells and whistles" of larger, wealthier districts. But they have Spanish, Art, volleyball, basketball, the option to learn an instrument starting in 3rd grade, dances, and so many other school enrichment activities! My child has learned so much and loves the environment here.


Catholic East Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I just wanted to put up a quick review because I see the latest comments and wanted to mention that my review, posted last fall, is also missing and it was a positive review! They wouldn't intentionally remove a 5 star review so perhaps it's a technical issue?! We absolutely love this school; the teachers and principal were fantastic with our son!!

Catholic East Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2013
- a community member
What is going on here? I read the June 13 post also. I noticed that several negative posts have been removed. So I shouldn't trust what I read on this sight? Who is removing these posts and why?

Nearby schools

Catholic East Elementary School
2461 N Murray Ave, Milwaukee, WI  53211
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (414) 964-1770
Last modified Catholic East Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top