Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Public
Minong, WI
Students enrolled: 206

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwood School 3

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
This school is alright. They don't have much to offer, but the academics has improved a lot. I'm just disappointed about the lack of extra curricular activities. I understand that there is no choir or drama department anymore. It's really disappointing.

Northwood School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
Northwood School has made a lot of improvements in the last few years. Students are doing more hands-on, real world projects and technology is being integrated in new ways. We enjoy seeing the examples of student work at the Academic Fair each year.


Northwood School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
All of our children attended Northwood and all have done very well as a result. We now attend many extra-curricular events and are always amazed at the talent and poise of the students. The music, drama and sports departments all do a great job. We are proud to say Northwood is our school.

Northwood School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwood School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a community member
Northwood prepared me very well for college. I never felt lost and was prepared for evey subject. I graduated from college and was accepted into medical school.


Northwood School 4

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are dedicated, for the most part, and my children learned a lot at this school. Unfortunately, the administration changes all the time, so there hasn't been much leadership. The new administrators seem to be doing a better job of trying to make it a great school. The elementary and middle school teachers really do a great job of coming up with exciting projects for learning.

Northwood School 2

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
I say in with the new out with the old! This school has a long way to go compared to other schools in the area. I too feel that the only way my child will get the extra help they need is to move. This is a shame. The school is great for the kid that does well and does not rock the boat but if they need extra help go elsewhere. They also need to get away from favortism based on what family you were born into. Teachers that have been there along time do not seem to care and the new ones do not stay long enough to make a difference.

Northwood School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2008
- a community member
Northwood school lost an AMAZING music teacher because of budget cuts. They used to have 2 full music teachers, then cut down to 1.7. The music/art department are suffering because of lack of budget. We need more parents complaining and start telling Northwood that the arts/music are important to all students!


Northwood School 4

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
I think the majority of the elementary teachers are doing a great job. And also the middle school teachers. It seems to be lacking in the high school though. The music program is lacking so much. We have extremely talented singers and musicians whose talents are being wasted. Our shop/woods program is a joke. These two programs have been poor for many years. However, this year I believe the new administration is looking at every aspect of Northwood and are making great changes. It will take a while and cooperation and support from all of the teachers and parents. We need to work together and be diligent!

Northwood School 0
no rating

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
Northwood School is truly wonderful!My 3 children learn a lot.This school has many great teachers.We have had a little trouble finding a principle,but they will find the right one.If u r looking for a school i recommened this one!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwood School
N14463 Highway 53, Minong, WI  54859
(715) 466-2297
Last modified Northwood School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwood School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top