Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Superior Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
This school has a great lunch and great bus system that is all that is good about the school. Except for math which is OK. Some of the teachers are nice including 7th grade math in green wing, red wing 7th grade health 7th grade red wing social studies. cooking is kinda fun. fun band school has lots of equipmment in industrial tech cooking music home ec. art and regular teaching

Superior Middle School 1

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
the lunch is the most dixcusting i had ever had!!!!! i would never eat here if i had the choice!!! i never have enough time to eat my lunch unless you only take one thing and a milk. there is only a three nice teachers. the computer class is unedpectingly hard i sruggled to get a B.


Superior Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Superior Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Superior Middle School 4

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
SMS has provided a wonderful experience for our child. The transition between elementary to middle school was scary for us and our child. The red wing teachers are superior!! We get weekly progress reports and are in constant communication with teachers via e-mail. There are A lot of students in this building, however, I believe the staff and administrators work very hard to meet each child's individual needs. We are very pleased with SMS.


Superior Middle School 1

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Superior Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
this is my daughters last year in the middle school. and her time there was good she injoyed it and the teachers that helper when she needed it. the school don't tolerate harassment witch it a good thing and there are many teachers there to help out kids that need any help.

Superior Middle School 4

Posted November 09, 2006
- a parent
This is a large school, but it is segmented into 3 wings, and the students are only all together really in lunch. Otherwise it is really 3 schools sharing the same facility. There are principals in each colored wing. My daughter started here this year and I am impressed with her teachers and the curriculum so far. The new principal seems to be outgoing, and students always seem welcome in the office - it does not appear to be off-limits as was the case when I was young. To me that presents an open arms mentality that we need in schools, so the student population can approach anyone if necessary. So far so good!


Superior Middle School 2

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Superior Middle School 3

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Superior Middle School
3626 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI  54880
(715) 394-8740
Last modified Superior Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Superior Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top