Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
293 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cathedral School 5

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
A very vibrant school that walks it's talk of caring for others. It is educationally sound and its teachers and staff are second to none. I'm so happy my kids have had this school as part of their educational foundation.

Cathedral School 2

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
The current secretary is very arrogant! No parents should be seeing that type of a person especially in a Cathedral School. Kindness, modest and humility should be applied, isn't that what God wanted us to do? Bless her heart!


Cathedral School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Please do a thorough research about other schools. Check for reviews about the school you plan to enroll your child because you never what you'll discover.

Cathedral School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Some teachers are good and some are not like i said some teach for the money.

Cathedral School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Seems fair in that area can not complain about that. ...what else... what else... what else


Cathedral School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Teach for the money is what i am seeing. Seldom you see a true compassionate teachers now. Sad but true.

Cathedral School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
No I just don't get this school at all. They have a very arrogant secretary! Some teachers are just not that compassionate towards the student. Maybe some put only an ACT just to show.

Cathedral School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Lack of compassion and care I saw 1 teacher was eager to leave the class and never even bother to tell the student to wait and not go anywhere until your parent is here to pick you up. Oh well is guess she just doesn't seem to care.


Cathedral School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
No! They treat kids base on parents who can afford and generous enough. Sad but it is the norm in that school.

Cathedral School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to Cathedral School and I would highly recommend it to anyone who cares about their child. You won’t find a better environment for them to spend their pre-high school years. Cathedral School offers an excellent education value for your child. You’ll find a caring, supportive staff, small student-to-teacher ratios, and course work that will prepare them for their future. Compare the average test scores with those of the public school. Cathedral School students far exceed what’s being taught in the public school. I’m impressed with the school. One of the other things I like about Cathedral is that the students learn personal responsibility and respect for others. I have friends - I hear what goes on in the public school; you’ll find none of that at Cathedral. We have had no complaints. I highly recommend this school!

Nearby schools

Cathedral School
1419 Baxter Avenue, Superior, WI  54880
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (715) 392-2976
Last modified Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top