Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Superior, WI
Students enrolled: 293

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cathedral School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
I have two children at Cathedral and I could not be happier. The staff is wonderful along with the students and parents. The best part is my kids love going to school!

Cathedral School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
Cathedral School is a great school with caring staff and high educational standards. Students participate in service learning projects on a regular basis at age appropriate levels.


Cathedral School 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
There IS something off at this school. Three teachers have recently quit along with two secretaries. In addition, another middle school Teacher was let go for no apparent reason. Discipline, bullying and education will certainly suffer next year as a result of these changes.

Cathedral School 2

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
My child goes here now and I dont know what it is ... but here is something off with this place . The kids are not well mannered and alot of bullying ... staff doesnt seem to care . I think they are trying to project a Catholic School Image .. but its an act.

Cathedral School 3

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
I have to agree with a previous post about the student's behavior. My child endured being called derogatory names and being repeatedly excluded by most of the other students in his class of 22 students. The schools response was to send my child to the student couselor. I guess I expected a higher standard of behavior from a Catholic school. I now know better. The only thing that sets this school apart from other elementary schools is that religion is part of the curriculum.


Cathedral School 5

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
Cathedral is a wonderful school. The teachers know the students & their parents and can be reached at any time. The students are respectful to adults and to each other. While no school is perfect, Cathedral is doing a great job and my son will be a better student and person because of the school. Thank you!!!

Cathedral School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cathedral School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of a student I would agree that the school is a wonderful instiution for learning in the sense of education, however I am quite dissappointed on how the children treat each other for being a catholic shcool the teaching of do on to others certainly is not sinking in.


Cathedral School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school. I feel my children are getting an excellent education here! The teachers really 'know' their students and the education just gets better and better as they go up in the grades!

Cathedral School 5

Posted May 20, 2006
- a student
I am currently in Cathedral it's a nice little school we are 2.5 years above our grade compared to the public schools. So in other words we rock.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cathedral School
1419 Baxter Avenue, Superior, WI  54880
(715) 392-2976
Last modified Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Cathedral School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top