Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Washburn, WI
Students enrolled: 244
Before care: No
After care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washburn Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
Washburn Schools are green and healthy, have high academic standards in which art and music are valued as an integral part of the curriculum. Our school campus contains a garden, an excellent nutrition program, a school forest is located within walking distance. Our teachers/staff are supportive; parents are involved at the school.

Washburn Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
We recently moved to Washburn from Madison and have had an excellent experience with our two children @ this school. The campus is beautiful, the lunches are excellent and we have teachers who are intelligent and obviously care. This place and it's people are great I would highly recommend Washburn to young families!


Washburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Washburn is an incredible community with supportive families, teachers, and community members that care about their town and their students.

Washburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I love all the 'green' stuff going on at our school. They eliminated cardboard milk cartons, in favor of a milk dispensing machine! Also, my son's first grade teacher no longer sends home snack calendars or end-of-the-week notes, she has them on her website. Brilliant!!! This school rocks in lots of other departments, too.

Washburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
School garden, School Forest, healthy lunch program, great people, great teachers, happy kids.


Washburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
great teachers, friendly environment, and great education.

Washburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
WES houses the greatest teachers and staff that any elementary school aged child could hope to be with!

Washburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
school garden, forest and their awseome teachers!!!


Washburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I attended Washburn, and I love the fact that my kids can experience the small tight knit atmosphere of Washburn too. I really love the fact that my children want to go to school and learn. The teachers are helpful and supportive. The staff keeps everything running smoothly. I am in complete support of our school being a 'green school.' The kids are not just learning academics they are being taught life lessons. Go Washburn!!

Washburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
We are a small school in northern Wisconsin & have implemented many changes to our school over the last couple years. We have implemented gardening into our curriculum & have one of the best food programs in the north woods. We also have a very well rounded group of teachers and parents who help implement arts & music, along with the core classes. We have even had square dances. We have been able to provide the children with Missoula Childrens theater for the last several years. It's a great place to live & thrive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washburn Elementary School
305 West 4th Street, Washburn, WI  54891
(715) 373-6199
Last modified Washburn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washburn Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top