Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Washburn, WI
Students enrolled: 244
Before care: No
After care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

18 reviews of this school


Washburn Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
Washburn Schools are green and healthy, have high academic standards in which art and music are valued as an integral part of the curriculum. Our school campus contains a garden, an excellent nutrition program, a school forest is located within walking distance. Our teachers/staff are supportive; parents are involved at the school.

Washburn Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
We recently moved to Washburn from Madison and have had an excellent experience with our two children @ this school. The campus is beautiful, the lunches are excellent and we have teachers who are intelligent and obviously care. This place and it's people are great I would highly recommend Washburn to young families!


Washburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Washburn is an incredible community with supportive families, teachers, and community members that care about their town and their students.

Washburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I love all the 'green' stuff going on at our school. They eliminated cardboard milk cartons, in favor of a milk dispensing machine! Also, my son's first grade teacher no longer sends home snack calendars or end-of-the-week notes, she has them on her website. Brilliant!!! This school rocks in lots of other departments, too.

Washburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
School garden, School Forest, healthy lunch program, great people, great teachers, happy kids.


Washburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
great teachers, friendly environment, and great education.

Washburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
WES houses the greatest teachers and staff that any elementary school aged child could hope to be with!

Washburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
school garden, forest and their awseome teachers!!!


Washburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I attended Washburn, and I love the fact that my kids can experience the small tight knit atmosphere of Washburn too. I really love the fact that my children want to go to school and learn. The teachers are helpful and supportive. The staff keeps everything running smoothly. I am in complete support of our school being a 'green school.' The kids are not just learning academics they are being taught life lessons. Go Washburn!!

Washburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
We are a small school in northern Wisconsin & have implemented many changes to our school over the last couple years. We have implemented gardening into our curriculum & have one of the best food programs in the north woods. We also have a very well rounded group of teachers and parents who help implement arts & music, along with the core classes. We have even had square dances. We have been able to provide the children with Missoula Childrens theater for the last several years. It's a great place to live & thrive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washburn Elementary School
305 West 4th Street, Washburn, WI  54891
(715) 373-6199
Last modified Washburn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washburn Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 4 reviews. Top