Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rose Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
We are 3 weeks into school and I am beyond impressed. We decided to open enroll to rose glen because of how many people told me how happy they were with the school. Now as a parent with a kindergartener I can say the school has exceeded my expectations. They have a fantastic community, the teachers that I've met have all been incredibly nice, my son's teacher has been great with communication and my son, who struggled at preschool and 4k , is actually excited about learning. We get weekly announcement calls from the principal to remind us about what's going on in the upcoming week, to arenas seem to be really involved in what is going on at the school. I would highly recommend this school to anyone moving to the area or people who are looking at schools outside of their home school.

Rose Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
Rose Glen is a GREAT school!!!! The teachers are very nice and care about the children. I feel that Rose Glen is a safe and fun enviroment for my children. My kids love going there!!!!!


Rose Glen Elementary School 3

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
Rose Glen has an outstanding PTO and there are many parents involved on different committees. The children at Rose Glen are a great group of kids and work very hard! I believe that the Rose Glen teachers work very, very hard as well to teach their children and they care about them very much. I equally believe that the Waukesha School District needs to spend more time and money on teachers' staff development, so the they have the training and tools to meet the needs of our children as learners in the 21st century! Several examples are the use of laptops or netbooks within the classrooms. Doesn't this sound exciting!! Let's continue to improve the writing workshop and reader's workshop models and incorporate technology with these programs. Let's utilize the smartboards and continue training teachers so they feel comfortable using this tool with their students and having their students use them. I would say Rose Glen has a great start, but I am a parent that believes in very high standards for education. I am looking for more out of this district and I am not certain I will get it!

Rose Glen Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rose Glen Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rose Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rose Glen Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rose Glen Elementary School 4

Posted April 13, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rose Glen Elementary School
W273S3845 Brookhill Dr, Waukesha, WI  53189
(262) 970-2405
Last modified Rose Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rose Glen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top