Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pilgrim Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
This is my Childrens first time being at this Pilgrim Lutheran and they love it. The teachers there are excellent and do an excellent job at working with parents to make sure the students are successful scholars. They also are very helpful in making sure they provide the extra help needed for the students.

Pilgrim Lutheran School 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
This is my Childrens first time being at this Pilgrim Lutheran and they love it. The teachers there are excellent and do an excellent job at working with parents to make sure the students are successful scholars. They also are very helpful in making sure they provide the extra help needed for the students.


Pilgrim Lutheran School 5

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Great school with awesome teachers. Nicely organized and wonderful daily routines for the kids. They provide a family friendly establishment.

Pilgrim Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
They take their time and are dedicated to the kids. They make sure the kids understand and follow the rules and are beyond helpful to the parents.

Pilgrim Lutheran School 5

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
My daughter and her cousins attend this school. They teach great morals and have very intuitive teachers. The principal is a great person and really takes care of her students!


Pilgrim Lutheran School 5

Posted October 23, 2015
- a community member
Hi my name is Shenise and my son Sharrod has been attending Pilgrim Lutheran since it opened. I love that he's learning ahead my son has gained so much knowledge since kindergarden. He's now in 2nd grade well mannered and is doing excellent thanks for all you do. I will continue to send parents here.

Pilgrim Lutheran School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
The phone number for Pilgrim Lutheran school is 414-259-0190. The phone number they have listed has two of the numbers transposed.

Pilgrim Lutheran School 4

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I feel the school I chose for my son has a very pleasant and firm atmosphere for learning. I like the small size classrooms. The staff is always nice, professional, friendly, and compassionate in teaching the scholars (students). They do teach the children how to be respectful, responsible and leadership. My son really enjoys this school, the middle school is experience is very postive. Overrall I'm glade chose a nice school with good educational learning.


Pilgrim Lutheran School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Pilgrim Lutheran School is a great school for any child to attend. Its not only great for children but for parents as well. This is my sons first year with PLS. He's in grade K4. He love his teacher and the things they learn daily about our Heavenly Father. My four year old comes home singing and praying the different things they learn about the lord. He always say how he love his teacher, & when he see her every morning he greet her with a hug!! In my son class he's learning at a K-5 level, so they will be ready for the next level. I thought maybe this will be challenging for him, but he's actually doing well. My son is very shy, but not around his peers or his teacher. When I pick him from school, he always want to sing to me, or when we're about to eat dinner, he wants to give grace. Overall, I believe Pilgrim Campus is a great school for my four year old. He walks around everyday saying, The Blood of Jesus I'm very proud of my son, teacher, & staff for making a difference for my sons learning level.I highly recommend anyone to give PLS a try. U won't be disappointed!!

Pilgrim Lutheran School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
My experience With this school has been good. My daughter is learning a lot and enjoying going to school. The teachers and staff are friendly. They are also responsive to questions/concerns.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pilgrim Lutheran School
6717 W. Center St., Wauwatosa, WI  53210
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (414) 259-0190
Last modified Pilgrim Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top