Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
West Allis, WI
Students enrolled: 186
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a community member
This school was awesome! I attended k4-5th grade but sadly I moved :( there are so many nice teachers here and I miss them so much! The classes were small, which meant a better student teacher relationship :) I love all the teachers there and I have no idea why anyone would hate it! The only thing I canthink of is maybe the tuition was too much?!?!The music teacher was the best, way better than the music teachers at a public school. If you are looking for a great school, choose MQS because you will make so many memories there! Every teacher is awesome in there own way!

Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is a gem. Small class sizes and individual attention. Teachers care and take extra time with the children. Parents involvement is much greater than the norm.


Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield 1

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
This school is far below what you should expect for your child. The school has a handful of excellent teachers and more than their share of poor educators. The resources in this school are inadequate and outdated. The library is a small classroom with books that are ancient and teach false information. The technology education your child will receive is practically non-existent. The extracurriculars are few and far between, and the ones that they do offer are sporadic and completely unorganized. The tuition is far too much for the poor quality of education. The recess area is a parking lot, literally a parking lot, there is no grassy school yard for the kids to play in. Extremely disappointed that our child wasted away a year of education there and we wasted away thousands of dollars!!

Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Everyone at MQS has been extremely supportive and caring to my sons as they have adjusted to school.

Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
Mary Queen of Saints is a rare jewel of a school. With a dedicated principal, outstanding teachers, friendly parents, and well-behaved students, it is well worth the tuition. Even if you are not Catholic, your child will gain a firm foundation in being loving and in making ethical choices in his or her life, all in a very 'family' atmosphere.


Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is about to graduate from MQS. It has been an excellent school with very dedicated teachers and administrators. I would recommend this Catholic grade school for all Catholics -- it's not just a mere 'Christian' school like some of the CHOICE schools are these days. You won't be sorry if you pick MQS!

Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield
no rating

Posted February 22, 2010
- a teacher
I love working at this school. The families are wonderful and we have a terrific sense of community. I highly recommend coming in to take a look.

Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
This is an outstanding school, with a dedicated principal and teachers. The children not only excell in academics here, but they learn to be well rounded individuals. I would highly recommend this school (and I do) to anyone!!


Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield 1

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
The teachers seem to be uneducated, the school yard is non existent, the library is small and extremely outdated, extracurriculars are sporadic and unorganized!

Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield 5

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, small classes & lots of one on one attention!! My children love not having 25 kids in a classroom!!!! So do we the parents!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield
1435 South 92nd Street, West Allis, WI  53214
(414) 476-0751
Last modified Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Mary Queen Of Saints Catholic Academy-Greenfield Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top